We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have been better”
Review of Quality Inn Helena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Helena
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We booked in for one night on our way to Glacier National Park. We wanted to change our room type which took a while to work out the extra cost and how to do it. We had a big room but the toilet flush kept becoming disconnected and I had to fix it twice also the toilet seat was loose and moved about when used. A shame really as a good room spoilt through lack of room inspection.
The hotel offered a hot breakfast, when we got to the breakfast room the heated container with the" scrambled egg" was empty so the person behind the counter went to the fridge and took out a bag of ready manufactured egg and tipped it stone cold into the warming pan! Not a good breakfast . Good hotel, just seems it needs to be better managed. WiFi was good.

Room Tip: Twin bedded room on the 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danny123424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

28 - 32 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2015

Staff is polite and helpful. The poor guy was so patient with me with all my questions. I got in late and he took them all with stride. He merely smiled the whole time. Bless his wonderful heart. The breakfast was normal.
The room was comfortable and very clean. It was quiet which made it nice to sleep soundly. I was there for only one night to head out of town to move. The location is a good one. If anyone is in Helena this is a great place to stop. Close to a lot but enough away that the noise is never heard!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Clean and modern. Quality Inn in Helena was one of the nicer Quality's I have stayed in. Staff was friendly and prompt. Rooms were up to date, clean and large. The shower was great, had lots of water pressure and the bathroom was large.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJLewis14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

While we were only passing thru town and needed an over stay, I don't think we would choose this location for a real family stay. We didn't like the area, the grounds were not that well maintained, and the room was average.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Although this property is not a five star, you get a good night sleep and free breakfast in the morning. Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and spacious. There is a small fridge, coffee maker and microwave in the room. The bed was comfortable, tv had plenty of channels and the wifi worked without any issues. Breakfast was only served until 9am which is a bit early and it was decent. You had a choice of waffles, biscuits and gravy, donuts, bagels, toast and cereal. There is also tea, coffee, milk and juice. It is an older property but kept clean. It's more like a motel than a hotel. I would stay here again for a night. Great location...right off the interstate.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank MacapaAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
1.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
2 km away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Helena Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
2.2 km away
Howard Johnson Helena
Howard Johnson Helena
#16 of 22 in Helena
224 reviews
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Helena

Address: 2300 N Oakes St, Helena, MT 59601-1106 (Formerly Blackstone Inn)
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Price Range: ₹ 4,628 - ₹ 7,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helena Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing