We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should not be on any listings...PERIOD” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greystone Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Greystone Inn
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Edmonton, AB. Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Should not be on any listings...PERIOD”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Booking.Com has this thrid world country "hotel" rated as a five star, most of the windows are covered with plywood, had a reservation throught Booking ,Com and cancelled same as I entered the parking lot, went in and told clerk I was cancelling with out seeing room. This would not rate as a 4 star anywhere in North America, moral of story do not even pull up Booking.com as they are selling pure gargbage. Sad to see they will do anything for a $$$$

Room Tip: Book throught a reputable on line service, and make sure your credit card is not charged until you s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
11 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    35
    14
    6
    16
See reviews for
11
54
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

My wife and I moved to Montana this summer and reserved a room at the Greystone. We were more than pleased about the customer service given, and our room was very nice and updated, with lots of ammenities like Free Coffee and "our favorite" Free Hi Speed WiFi! We loved staying at the Greystone so much that after trying to get a home rental that didn't pan out, we did not hesitate to come back to the Greystone. After all it is quiet, clean, safe and very affordable. The dog at the front desk "Zachary", well... he is special and loving and makes it just that much more of a friendly place to stay. You have to meet him, you'll fall in love. While in Great Falls, MT we will ALWAYS stay at the Greystone Inn!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bignoteproductions74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
430 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed here 1 night during a 2 week trip to Montana. The rooms are completely new and renovated. The hotel is downtown, and has excellent security. We thought it was a good value and would stay here again.

Room Tip: There is coffee available very early, no breakfast, no refridgerator, but plenty of ice at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChuckBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

I made a reservation at this hotel. Stayed here before when it was the Triple Crown and had great service. This trip was a nightmare!
Reservation was for a smoking room. Upon our late arrival (we had guaranteed for late arrival) we found that we were in a non smoking room. We called the front desk to inform them and they told us they had no other rooms except a king smoking room. I told them there was three of us and that we preferred the two queens we had. I aksed how far off the property my friend would have to go so he could have a cigarette. At that point they told us we would have to leave the property. I said no we would simply not smoke ---they then sent security to our room, threatened to call the police to have us evicted. We were dumbfounded. They said no smokers were allowed on the property - except they had just offered us a king smoking room. We will never go to this property again. We will not recommend it to anyone we know and will suggest that no matter what people go elsewhere. We werre also quoted a rate of $55 for our visit and upon arrival were charged $75. She said that the person who took our reservation has mis informed us - he was there and agreed he screwed up but that didnt ,matter. When we were issued a refund on my VISA we ended up losing $5.00 on the exchange...the whole thing was a nightmare/. Do noT STAY AT THE GREYSTONE!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank debbyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

While visiting family and friends in Great Falls, Mt. I came across this quaint little motel right downtown, "The Greystone Inn". We were greeted by the most loving doxie, I will never forget him "Zachary " - adorable.

What a surprise, When we went to our room I was blown away, I sure didn't expect to see hardwood floors, a fireplace, beautiful furnishing.

Our stay there was fantastic, the staff was more than helpful, they go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. I cannot say enough, I will definitely being staying with them again. Loved it.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room, hotel being remodeled
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SandiesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#1 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
3.2 km away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#13 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Inn

Property: Greystone Inn
Address: 621 Central Ave., Great Falls, MT 59401
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,770 - ₹ 5,278
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greystone Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Greystone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triple Crown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing