We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good considering unusual situations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pretty good considering unusual situations”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Our reservation was messed up by the inernet booking, we were given another room, which was not satisfactory, so we were given a third room. This one was good, the staff did a great job for us, and when it was found out how disappointed we were with the room changing, they refunded us a night. We will definately return.

Room Tip: Rooms in front are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shats3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    52
    41
    21
    17
See reviews for
36
66
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Stayed one night on 10 September on our way to Banff/Lake Louise.
We were totally surprised by this place. Peaceful and quiet.
For the price it's got to be the best place in Great Falls MT.
So impressed we booked the night of the 14th September as
a stopover on the way to Rapid City SD.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomLynnMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, Utah
Level Contributor
245 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This is a hard place to find. We had to call for directions and still had some problems. But once there, it was OK. The bed was a bit firm for my liking but since I seldom get a good night sleep on a strange mattress the first night, I can't really judge too much. The motel is close to a walking trail along the river, but much of it was in the sun. The Visitor Center nearby directed us to a local park that had more shade. Since the rooms have a kitchenette, only coffee was provided in the lobby, but we traveled with our own cereal, etc.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertGirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

We really liked this hotel, staff were friendly, and we had the bonus of a kitchen. We saved money on breakfasts, and we got a great price. It was right next to the river and a great walking path.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shats3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

A co-worker and I were in Great Falls three nights a week for over three months. We spent some time at this Extended Stay among other hotels (also reviewed). We did not continue staying at the Extended Stay because of several problems making it difficult for us to sleep. Most of all the hard beds, but also because of the noise. No street noise, just tons of noise from neighbors upstairs. The whole room vibrates with the pounding of footsteps. This happened several times in different rooms and seemed to be a pattern so we stopped booking rooms at this Extended Stay.

The rooms do smell of smoke--all the rooms we had smelled the same.

They seem to hire only very young girls at this hotel--the girls are nice, but not at all professional and were unable to appropriately handle situations like the noise.

This Extended Stay was also allowing a family with children to stay in rooms across the hall from each other and leave their doors propped open all night while the youngest child ran back and forth between the rooms and the parents yelled across the hall at each other while cooking dinner, talking on the phone, etc. We complained about this and were told that their house had burned and they were staying in the hotel longer term. At the very least they should have been put in rooms at the end of the hall so that others did not have to repeatedly walk by their "living area" and they should have been asked not to prop their doors open all night.

Bottom line--rooms are very cheap, you get what you pay for. While staying in town for work we did need to be able to get a good night's sleep so the savings were not enough for us.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingtexan69_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Great Falls hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
1.4 km away
Greystone Inn
Greystone Inn
#16 of 29 in Great Falls
111 reviews
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
3.7 km away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#11 of 29 in Great Falls
185 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River

Property: Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
Address: 800 River Dr S, Great Falls, MT 59405-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,328 - ₹ 6,525
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extendedstay Hotel Great Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing