We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great For Kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
Billings, Montana, United States
1 review
“Great For Kids”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Great location for young kids. Overlooking the river is beautiful and the kids are able to run in the grass behind each room and really enjoy themselves. Rooms were clean and tidy and front desk was very helpful. Would stay here before any other hotel in Gardiner. Can't wait to go back this Summer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Owner at Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
We're extremely happy that you enjoyed our beautiful property and look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    115
    70
    22
    13
See reviews for
113
115
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crescent Springs, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Nothing around Yellowstone is posh! We have stayed at Absaroka many times. It is clean and very handy to the north entrance of the park. Bedding is nice. Most rooms over look the Absaroka River, and have balconies. Not fancy, but suits our needs.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyTraveler2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

This is the best place to stay for a reasonable price ($70 plus tax). This is money well spent!
No breakfast, but rooms clean and nice with two queens, all in good shape. Nice view on the Yellowstone river and the rest of the town.
Every room got his own terrace with 4 chairs, some will call this motel very basic but we've stayed in two star hotels that where less comfortable. We saw some of the other motels and hotels around town and this is defenitly one of the nicest.
So if you visit Yellowstone this is a good place to spend the night(we did 3)

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jumparound65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Owner at Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Thank you for your kind review of our property. We strive to make every guests stay a memorable one. In January of 2012 we renovated our hotel upgrading all of the rooms with plush new beds, high profile toilets, and brand new carpeting throughout the hallways and office. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

If you want the best view in Gardiner at a very reasonable rate this is the place. Rooms have patios that overlook the yellowston river with mountains in the background. There really isn't much for kids but it is a great quiet getaway for those who just want to relax. Rooms are nice but very basic

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Owner at Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Thank you for your kind review of our property. We're glad you enjoyed our stunning views! In January of 2012 we renovated our hotel upgrading all of the rooms with plush new beds, high profile toilets, and brand new carpeting throughout the hallways and office. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Can't wait to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mountains Usa
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Absaroka Lodge provides a nice, clean stay overlooking the wonderful Gardiner River and within walking distance of most of the stores and restaurants of Gardiner. The view makes the value an excellent stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stumpy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Owner at Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Thank you for your kind review of our property. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gardiner hotels
1.0 km away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
751 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
1.0 km away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.6 km away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
354 reviews
0.9 km away
Yellowstone Big Rock Inn
Yellowstone Big Rock Inn
#4 of 6 in Gardiner
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge

Property: Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
Address: 310 Scott St, Gardiner, MT 59030-7793
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Gardiner
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,005 - ₹ 15,487
Hotel Class:2 star — Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our motel is strategically located directly on the banks of the Yellowstone River.... right at the North Entrance of Yellowstone National Park, two blocks from Roosevelt Arch.Our rooms are extremely clean, come with free wifi and stunning views. In January of 2012 we renovated adding plush new beds to every room, new toilets, and new carpeting in the hall ways and office. Most rooms have a private balcony which is perfect for relaxing and enjoying the views.We have Satellite TV, AC, outstanding hospitality and complimentary in-lobby tea, coffee and hot chocolate.We encourage you to stay with us and make your trip to YNP a trip to remember.Sincerely, Absaroka Lodge Ownership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone`s Absaroka Hotel Gardiner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing