We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Only $55 per room and the location right outside of Yellowstone can't be beat! Don't expect a lot of frills, but for 1 night, not bad.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolgsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 220 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

The price during the winter season is excellent. If you stay on the 3rd floor you can have a kitchenette for a little more money. The owners are friendly and accommodating. The view of the Yellowstone River and surrounding mountains is breath-taking. But the most important thing was a clean room!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank endoftheearthandback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

For the price this hotel is perfect. We came in after a full day snowmobiling in Yellowstone and wanted somewhere close, warm and not too expensive and the Absaroka is all that. The heating works well, the Internet works well, the beds are comfortable, the shower is hot. What more could you need?

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank restlessaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

stayed here with my family on 8th Oct 2011. the price was ok. the room that we had, had a kitchenett.
rooms were pretty clean and we've got a small balcony that overlooked a river running through Gardiner.
the owners were friendly & nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gin_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My wife and I drove to Gardner on Friday morning, checked in, and spent the rest of the day in Yellowstone. We returned to the lodge just before dark and settled in for the night. The room was clean, the beds had been around a while, but were comfortable. The room was warm, and we were well-rested by morning. The location was convenient (right across the Yellowstone River from the entrance to the park) and we were sorry that it was summer so we could have left the door to the patio overlooking the river open to hear the sound of the rapids below. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Of the 8 motels in Gardiner, this one is ranked number 3. The ground level rooms and those on the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drchuck89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gardiner hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
1 km away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
1 km away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#2 of 6 in Gardiner
375 reviews
0.6 km away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.3 km away
Park Hotel Yellowstome
Park Hotel Yellowstome
#9 of 17 in Gardiner
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge

Address: 310 Scott St, Gardiner, MT 59030-7793
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Gardiner
Price Range: ₹ 6,795 - ₹ 15,513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our motel is strategically located directly on the banks of the Yellowstone River.... right at the North Entrance of Yellowstone National Park, two blocks from Roosevelt Arch.Our rooms are extremely clean, come with free wifi and stunning views. In January of 2012 we renovated adding plush new beds to every room, new toilets, and new carpeting in the hall ways and office. Most rooms have a private balcony which is perfect for relaxing and enjoying the views.We have Satellite TV, AC, outstanding hospitality and complimentary in-lobby tea, coffee and hot chocolate.We encourage you to stay with us and make your trip to YNP a trip to remember.Sincerely, Absaroka Lodge Ownership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone`s Absaroka Hotel Gardiner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing