We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillcrest Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$ 312
US$ 285
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 288
US$ 277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Big Rock Inn(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
US$ 277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 285
US$ 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Yellowstone Gateway Inn(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
US$ 325
US$ 316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Basin Inn(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
US$ 209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
US$ 310
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
31
57
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
57
14
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee makerburner stovescott streetstay there againkitchen utensilsgas stationsmall refrigeratorair conditionercable tvtwo queen bedsquiet at nightroom was cleanclose to townprice was reasonablelabor day weekendroosevelt archwalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment during the Labor Day weekend. We paid $160 per night. The unit consisted of the main room with a couch 2 chairs and TV. There was a bedroom (queen bed) with attached 1/2 bath on the right. When you walked thru the main room you entered the dining area with a full kitchen on the right. The 2nd bedroom (2 twin beds) was to the left. The full bath was off the kitchen. The unit was a little dated, but it was clean and the beds comfortable. We were able to park right next to the unit which made unloading easy. There is a small grocery store in town that offers just about everything at a reasonable price considering the location. We would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We loved our stay at Hillcrest (stayed 2-nights in the beginning of our Yellowstone trip) and in Gardiner. We got Cottage A, at first we thought it was weird that one room is a "combo" bedroom/kitchen/breakfast room, and the other room is a "combo" bedroom/living room. But we got used to it just fine; and the location of the cottages are perfect, it's basically on the main strip in the middle of the town. We loved walking to the bridge over Yellowstone river and watching folks doing whitewater rafting (which we also did - and I would highly recommend Yellowstone Raft Co). And the inn-keepers are super-friendly, they loaned us a bunch of pots & pans during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bassman4jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed in a cottage with two queen beds for one night last week. We thought the cabin was absolutely charming. Everything was so clean. Someone had painted beautiful pictures on the walls which we really enjoyed. It was so very quiet we had no trouble sleeping at all. It was a very easy walk to the Roosevelt Arch which was nice. We asked for some dishes when we checked in and got everything we needed. The free WiFi was a plus as well. The price was more that reasonable for what you get. We would absolutely stay here again if we are ever in Gardiner.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank daisy7889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Everything about our stay here was wonderful! I read a couple of reviews complaining about the small size, but it was really just what I would have expected. A cottage is supposed to be little! We had two queen sized comfy beds, nice fluffy pillows, and extra twin bed which we didn't need but provided more space to sit. There was a nice kitchenette with stovetop, microwave, sink, fridge, coffee maker, toaster. Dishes and cookware were available in the office but we had brought our own. Air conditioning, satellite tv, and free wifi were also provided. The bathroom was NOT tiny. It was about what you'd get in an apartment, with a standard shower stall, not a bathtub. Everything was very clean and housekeeping was provided each day. Art and Annie, the owners were incredibly kind and friendly but pretty much left us alone unless we needed something. They had a cute little dog named Rusty that our children loved. The cottages are almost immediately outside Yellowstone's North Entrance and right in town. Walking distance to all restaurants. We got pizza from the K-bar. Not great, very greasy, but we were starving so it tasted good to us! Try the fried garlic dough, it was good! One night we walked down to the Yellowstone Outpost Mall and got ice cream in a little shop. HUGE and yummy ice cream cones and friendly service. Give these cottages a try, you will love them! I would recommend that you divide your stay perhaps between the Cody or West Entrance area and Gardiner....you will have to drive a LOT to see Yellowstone!

Room Tip: Just ask Art and Annie, they are so helpful!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank family_truckster_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I decided to get a room with the kitchen just so that I can cook instead of eating out. There's only 1 grocery store in the town of Gardiner that close @ 9 so if you plan on cooking you better get out of the park earlier. All I need to do is to ask for pots & pans, utensils and plates from the rental office and I can start cooking. The bathroom looked new to me so they probably did some fixing up. Room is clean and they also have satellite TV. I liked it a lot especially I get to enjoy a hot breakfast fresh from the stove. Price is very reasonable and the area is quiet. Not too far away from the Roosevelt Arch like the other bed and breakfast place (about a 5 minute drive). I will definitely go back if I decide to visit Yellowstone again.

Room Tip: Ask them for a room that has a kitchen if you want to cook. U only pay a few bucks more per nite.
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bundan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews