We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
356
47
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
47
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room full kitchen the owner blu ray dvd player grocery store well equipped kitchen own meals large screen tv post office perfect stay home away from home sized bed stayed longer place to stay thought of everything staff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This is a excellent place for everyone! Couples, singles or families. Newly remodeled with big screen TVs. Very clean and great location to Yellowstone Park. We stayed in a 2 bedroom with full kitchen and it had everything we needed. Very comfortable.
Their customer service is exceptional, very professional and extremely nice. They have a wonderful DVD collect of movies that you can borrow from. I can't say enough great things about his place. It was such a joy to stay there.We will be back.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TwoAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This is a very comfortable place to stay. Stayed once in winter and once on spring. It was warm and cozy. There was a separate bedroom for us and a wonderful bed in the front room as well for the other couple. It was equipped with a full size kitchen and dining area that was great for real coffee and tea in the morning.
We also had elk just outside in the afternoon too. Great photo opp.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MtKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We requested one king bed and expected to be in a typical hotel room-type setting. When we arrived we wondered if we would like the room because we had to go down an alley to get to the place, it looked like it might be small, and the row of rooms were located behind the office. Imagine our surprise when we opened the door to a large, wooden-floored living room with two couches, an adjoining full kitchen and two bedrooms with a separate bath! The manager was very pleasant and accommodating and went out of his way to make sure everything was satisfactory. To top off our experience we opened our door to several deer feeding in our front yard.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The suite was huge. It was bigger than my girlfriend's flat. Everything was very clean. The staff was friendly, and provided helpful suggestions. The photos on the website do not show all that you get. Wish we had stayed longer

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MonicaR2793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way through Yellowstone NP. My wife was sceptical when we drove by. I told her the reviews were good and not to worry. The reviews are right.

The hotel looks pretty dated on the outside (but in good condition) but inside the rooms are surprisingly spacious, clean, well appointed, modern and comfortable.
There was a full kitchen suite in the unit we had, the bed was a real king sized bed, and comfortable. The two TV were big flat screens.

The staff was friendly and very helpful. Parking was just outside the door which is a nice bonus.

The Yellowstone Gateway was by far the best value accommodation compared to the other places we stayed at in West Yellowstone and Jackson. They were fine, but significantly higher prices although they did offer breakfasts.

Stay at the Yellowstone Gateway if you want to access the park and save a few $ without giving up quality.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rentguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews