We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
356
47
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
47
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room full kitchen the owner blu ray dvd player grocery store well equipped kitchen own meals large screen tv post office perfect stay home away from home sized bed stayed longer place to stay thought of everything staff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way through Yellowstone NP. My wife was sceptical when we drove by. I told her the reviews were good and not to worry. The reviews are right.

The hotel looks pretty dated on the outside (but in good condition) but inside the rooms are surprisingly spacious, clean, well appointed, modern and comfortable.
There was a full kitchen suite in the unit we had, the bed was a real king sized bed, and comfortable. The two TV were big flat screens.

The staff was friendly and very helpful. Parking was just outside the door which is a nice bonus.

The Yellowstone Gateway was by far the best value accommodation compared to the other places we stayed at in West Yellowstone and Jackson. They were fine, but significantly higher prices although they did offer breakfasts.

Stay at the Yellowstone Gateway if you want to access the park and save a few $ without giving up quality.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rentguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This little motel in Gardiner, is okay. It was recently remodeled and has some nice touches..bamboo flooring, organic coffee, etc. Trevor and Michael are GREAT guys who do a wonderful job. However, the housekeeping is done by two guys and it shows.....the floors were never vacuumed nor swept...got crunchier as the week went by. Bathroom WAS cleaned well...ktichen, not so well....bedrooms not at all. Found a fake red fingernail on a counter. No dusting ever done in bedrooms. Lovely view, however, and female elk and deer some to munch nearby. Easy walking distance to stores. Just a bit too "rustic" in terms of cleanliness.

Room tip: Good place if you plan to be outside most of the time. Be careful at night...grizzly bears roaming in the parking lot!!!!!
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ciny1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

So much thought has gone into everything at the Yellowstone Gateway Inn. A lovely spacious lounge with a huge TV with excellent picture quality and a huge list of satellite channels. Dining table and an extremely well equipped kitchen. As well as all the appliances there is so much more. And just across the road is a supermarket so we were able to buy groceries and eat in.
bedroom is beautifully furnished. With another large tv as well. The bedspread is exquisite and the lamps and mirrors all compliment each other so well. Bathroom small but great shower.
Heating can easily be controlled and although outside temperature dropped very low overnight, we were nice and cosy.
It's around a 15 mins walk to the Gateway entrance to Yellowstone. Passed several stores and bars along the way although at this time of the year many have now closed for the season. Best of all is that you are constantly surrounded by such beautiful scenery. And back at the inn, each lodge has it's own swing seat outside so we could watch the sunset.
Certainly wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hagrid59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

A good stop off travelling around Yellowstone. A large cabin suitable for a family with good facilities opposite a supermarket to allow you to self cater. Large TVSs with DVDs on loan. Easy parking and close to restaurants and shops.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Close to North entrance to Yellow Stone Park. Excellent Location. Excellent view of the ranges from the room. Well-equipped rooms with Free Wi-Fi. Parking Guidance is clearly visible and can create confusion for the visitors reaching at odd hours. Grocery shop across the street within a walking distance.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sorabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews