We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
236
50
26
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
50
26
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub gallatin river riverside room continental breakfast adirondack chairs granola back porch trout pond cookies rooms are amazing big sky area wedding party stone fireplace beautiful place fine dining winter wonderland rain shower
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2017

The hotel is super comfortable and the restaurant an incredible surprise! The rooms are warm and comfortable. We had a fireplace that was reseted everyday for the staff, ready to light up! Good breakfast as well (with the basics). The jacuzzi and the restaurant are also 2 paces not to be missed! Try to stay on the rooms at the lower levels... The staff is also very welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: Stay on the rooms at the lower level if you can.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flavio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowranch2016, General Manager at Rainbow Ranch Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hi There!

Thank you so very much for the 5 stars! We take great pride in our property and even a greater pride in servicing our guests. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed in one of the pond side suites which was wonderful. The accommodation included a outdoor patio area with fireplace and adirondack chairs overlooking the meadow with mountain views in the background. The sitting room was cozy with a fireplace and plenty of space to stretch out after a day outdoors. The bedroom had yet another fireplace. The closet bathroom area was huge and had a wonderful waterfall shower to ease the aching muscles at the end of the day! We can't say enough about the restaurant. We had plans to try out other restaurants in the area, but after our fantastic experience on Friday night, we ate there again on Saturday and Sunday! Over the course of our stay we tried the shrimp and grits, the crab spanakopita, waygu and foie gras, the pork chop, bison short ribs, espresso rubbed elk, sweet potato ravioli. Our favorite was the elk and the bison! The staff could not have been more friendly. Upon our arrival, the bartender made us the best Moscow Mules we've ever had using their own ginger beer. Then, the assistant general manager Carrie greeted us and joined us. She insisted we share the crab cakes (which weren't on the menu) which were phenomenal! The front desk and servers were all beyond friendly and we were even invited to join them on Saturday for a local ski joring competition that was a treat!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowranch2016, General Manager at Rainbow Ranch Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Hi There!

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We love what we do here at the Rainbow and I am so very happy you had the experience you had. I hope you have a great rest of your winter and you are always welcome back at The Rainbow!

Warm Regards,

Ryan Kunz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is a favorite of ours and we like to visit it when we are in Big Sky area. However, on this one night we were pretty disappointed with the poor service we received, thankfully the food was spectacular so it helps make up for it!!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowranch2016, General Manager at Rainbow Ranch Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Hi Gail,

Well thank you first for the 4 star review. We want all of our guests to experience a high level of customer service and I am sorry we fell short in that area with you. I would love to invite you back and to contact me directly so I can rectify this experience that you had.

Warm Regards,

Ryan Kunz
General Manager
ryank@rainbowranchbigsky.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We recently stayed at the Rainbow Ranch Lodge. Our stay could not have been better. This property is located on the Gallatin River. The rooms are beautiful with rustic pine poster beds, a great balcony, and beautiful appointments. They also have a great breakfast in the morning. The Lodge is stunning, and the Restaurant is very good. Considering that this is only five miles from the Ski Resort of Big Sky, it's a value that can't be beat.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with a fireplace
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowranch2016, General Manager at Rainbow Ranch Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Hey Chuck!

Thank you so much for the kind words. I feel we are Big Sky's best kept secret but we are becoming not so much as a secret. I am glad you had a lovely time here and I hope to see you here again soon!


Warm Regards,

Ryan Kunz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

The rooms are so large yet very warm and cozy. The hot pool is amazing! Breakfast is hearty enough for a good morning of skiing. The property is well kept. We enjoyed playing cards by the fire in the lounge during "Happy Hour". I highly recommend this lodge.

Room Tip: We stayed "pond side" in the Osprey Room. It was very nice.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Montanalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowranch2016, General Manager at Rainbow Ranch Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Hi There!


Thank you for your gracious review. I am glad you got to cozy up by the fire and enjoy some time with your loved ones. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!


Ryan Kunz
General Manager
Rainbow Ranch Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews