We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Canyon Cabins(Gallatin Gateway)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
320 Guest Ranch(Gallatin Gateway)(Great Value!)
US$ 535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 514/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 215
US$ 204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 311
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bozeman Inn(Bozeman)
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 128
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
228
49
25
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
49
25
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgallatin riverriverside roomcontinental breakfastbig sky montanaback porchtrout pondadirondack chairsgranolarooms are amazingcookieswedding partybeautiful placewinter wonderlandwood burning fireplaceoff the highwaycould not have been more
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Rainbow Ranch Lodge. The service and food were great. The staff seemed to be very customer service oriented and accommodating. We did stay here during the "shoulder season" when they were not very busy but the service and food were excellent. We stayed in the Otter room and found it to be very comfortable. The one dinner we ate in the dinning room was excellent. The house-made charcuterie was very good and the entree's we ordered were flavorful, cooked to temp and seasoned well. The wine list was also very good. The contientntal breakfast was delicious. We appreciated the freshly made quiche and scones. Good fuel for our hiking expeditions. Overall a relaxing and enjoyable experience that we would recommend to others. We look forward to a return trip.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main lodge may be quieter and offer a bit more privacy than the larger rooms at the main lodge but all rooms were comfortable, clean, and peaceful.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayfaring_strager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowranchlodge, General Manager at Rainbow Ranch Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your thoughts and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Rainbow Ranch!
We will be looking forward to your return trip! Until then take good care!
Mollie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We took our son and daughter-in-law along with our two dogs to Rainbow Ranch Lodge for a night to sample their wonderful food from the dining room and enjoy a night out together. The lodge is beautifully done and the staff was wonderful from beginning to end...friendly, welcoming and helpful. Our room was very comfortable with a fireplace ready for the light and the rest of the room nicely decorated and well set up so our dog could enjoy the evening also. We took the dogs for a walk up the hill behind the inn for some play and exercise. Cookies and wine were in the room for us to enjoy and two bowls were provided for each dog. Cocktails at the bar were wonderful with the bartender recommending one of their specialties...an old fashion with house made grapefruit bitters....it was fantastic! The dining room was the real reason for our visit and we were not disappointed. The gnocchi in the mushroom veloute and black truffle was to die for as was a special offered that evening....pheasant. It was a truly terrific experience and since we live in Montana, we will be back again soon to see Rainbow Ranch Lodge in a different season.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cynthia7521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowranchlodge, General Manager at Rainbow Ranch Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Dear Guest,
It was lovely to have your family at Rainbow this past April! So nice that you enjoyed the many aspects of our property from the hiking trails to the amazing cocktails! We are putting the final touches on our summer menu (soon to be unveiled on our website) and hope that you will bring the family back to experience more!
Until then, take good care!
Mollie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Right from our initial booking to our check-in and beyond the crew at the Rainbow Ranch Lodge had thought of just about everything to make our stay a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Our room was so lovely, when we first walked in the door the room was warm with welcoming cookies, chocolate truffles and a bottle of champagne. How spoilt we felt! The open fire was all set just waiting for us to light it. The large soaker bath was glorious as was the shower. The shower head was the size of Montana - obviously no water restrictions here!!! As was the double size closet space.

The king size bed was deluxe, comfortable and with a myriad of lights to choose from. At first we couldn't find the TV, it is ingeniously concealed. I won't spoil it for you.

Our room was decorated in a modern log-cabin style - cosy but didn't feel like a cheesy theme park. It had the charming log wall, large river rock fire place, gorgeous recycled timber floors and moose antler light. For us Aussies this is a special treat.

We didn't eat dinner at the resturant but if the complimentary breakfast was any measure you would not be disappointed. We enjoyed our breakfast, everything was home made and delicious.

As the hot tub was closed for repairs we were given a voucher to enjoy a drink from the bar. It was a great gesture and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, the barman was great, chatty and didn't mind us 'picking his brain' for travel tips. Oh, and his cocktails were fabulous.

If I had to be picky, the room only had one towel each and no hand towels - extra towels would have been nice. But, that is picky because I am certain that if I had asked more towels would have appeared without any trouble.

It's hard not to wax lyrical, I wish we could have stayed longer, our room was beautiful comfortable and the location on the river is really pretty.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle_6532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The Rainbow Ranch is the perfect weekend get-away! The rooms are rustic, but refined, giving you a taste of Montana without losing the ammenities expected from a resort. The food is excellent, staff incredibly friendly and accomodating, and the grounds are well-kept. Kudos to manager Mollie Eckman, I would recommend the Rainbow to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The ranch was beautiful, the rooms were cozy, the food was great. We stayed one night and loved the feel of our little cabin room with a wood burning fireplace, big tub, and views of the river. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and made our stay fantastic. I was a bit surprised the ranch is right off the main road, but there was hardly any traffic so we didnt notice. Overall, great experience!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelFWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews