We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Corral Motel(Gallatin Gateway)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huntley Lodge(Big Sky)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
227
49
23
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
49
23
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgallatin riverriverside roomcontinental breakfastbig sky montanaback porchtrout pondadirondack chairsgranolacookiesrooms are amazingwedding partybeautiful placewinter wonderlandwood burning fireplaceski resortbison
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We took our son and daughter-in-law along with our two dogs to Rainbow Ranch Lodge for a night to sample their wonderful food from the dining room and enjoy a night out together. The lodge is beautifully done and the staff was wonderful from beginning to end...friendly, welcoming and helpful. Our room was very comfortable with a fireplace ready for the light and the rest of the room nicely decorated and well set up so our dog could enjoy the evening also. We took the dogs for a walk up the hill behind the inn for some play and exercise. Cookies and wine were in the room for us to enjoy and two bowls were provided for each dog. Cocktails at the bar were wonderful with the bartender recommending one of their specialties...an old fashion with house made grapefruit bitters....it was fantastic! The dining room was the real reason for our visit and we were not disappointed. The gnocchi in the mushroom veloute and black truffle was to die for as was a special offered that evening....pheasant. It was a truly terrific experience and since we live in Montana, we will be back again soon to see Rainbow Ranch Lodge in a different season.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cynthia7521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowranchlodge, General Manager at Rainbow Ranch Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Dear Guest,
It was lovely to have your family at Rainbow this past April! So nice that you enjoyed the many aspects of our property from the hiking trails to the amazing cocktails! We are putting the final touches on our summer menu (soon to be unveiled on our website) and hope that you will bring the family back to experience more!
Until then, take good care!
Mollie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Right from our initial booking to our check-in and beyond the crew at the Rainbow Ranch Lodge had thought of just about everything to make our stay a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Our room was so lovely, when we first walked in the door the room was warm with welcoming cookies, chocolate truffles and a bottle of champagne. How spoilt we felt! The open fire was all set just waiting for us to light it. The large soaker bath was glorious as was the shower. The shower head was the size of Montana - obviously no water restrictions here!!! As was the double size closet space.

The king size bed was deluxe, comfortable and with a myriad of lights to choose from. At first we couldn't find the TV, it is ingeniously concealed. I won't spoil it for you.

Our room was decorated in a modern log-cabin style - cosy but didn't feel like a cheesy theme park. It had the charming log wall, large river rock fire place, gorgeous recycled timber floors and moose antler light. For us Aussies this is a special treat.

We didn't eat dinner at the resturant but if the complimentary breakfast was any measure you would not be disappointed. We enjoyed our breakfast, everything was home made and delicious.

As the hot tub was closed for repairs we were given a voucher to enjoy a drink from the bar. It was a great gesture and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, the barman was great, chatty and didn't mind us 'picking his brain' for travel tips. Oh, and his cocktails were fabulous.

If I had to be picky, the room only had one towel each and no hand towels - extra towels would have been nice. But, that is picky because I am certain that if I had asked more towels would have appeared without any trouble.

It's hard not to wax lyrical, I wish we could have stayed longer, our room was beautiful comfortable and the location on the river is really pretty.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle_6532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The Rainbow Ranch is the perfect weekend get-away! The rooms are rustic, but refined, giving you a taste of Montana without losing the ammenities expected from a resort. The food is excellent, staff incredibly friendly and accomodating, and the grounds are well-kept. Kudos to manager Mollie Eckman, I would recommend the Rainbow to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The ranch was beautiful, the rooms were cozy, the food was great. We stayed one night and loved the feel of our little cabin room with a wood burning fireplace, big tub, and views of the river. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and made our stay fantastic. I was a bit surprised the ranch is right off the main road, but there was hardly any traffic so we didnt notice. Overall, great experience!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelFWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

4 of us went to the RRL for a Wine Dinner and night. Our rooms were very comfortable and beautiful. We were all pleased with our experince. The Wine dinner was amazing as was the wine and kitchen staff. In the morning we found a wonderful breakfast with perfect pastries. Thak you Rainbow for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoddessInJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews