We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to relax and enjoy Montana”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ennis, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dirk B
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Perfect place to relax and enjoy Montana”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My 21 year old son and I spent 5 spectacular days in this beautiful cabin. It was well appointed with all the modern conveniences and was luxurious enough that my wife too would have loved to have tagged along. We grilled out most evenings and spent morning hours lounging over coffee and a good book in the sunroom. Fly fishing on Madison River with a guide who came highly recommended by the owners made it just about the most perfect vacation ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners are great communicators and very easy to deal with via email and phone.
Liked least: Hated to leave
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary J
1 review
“Million dollar views for the outdoor enthusiast!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had such an amazing, relaxing time! Who wouldn't? The cabin has been completely redone with upgrades that include chef's kitchen ( for the fish caught nearby) windows throughout with million dollar views, and comfortable beds. Our children loved waking up to deer grazing in the meadow outside their windows. Main street in the city of Ennis is minutes away with everything from an old fashioned pharmacy (with soda fountain), country bars and fly fishing shops, and old fashioned rodeo. The Madison River in also minutes away, a fly fisherman's dream or perfect for a float. The views are spectacular, on our float we saw deer in the river and a bald eagles nest with the amazing birds perched on the tree branch that held the nest. This was a great family retreat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing sunrises and sunsets, and everything I said in the review.
Liked least: We had to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Beautiful and Cozy Montana Vacation Home!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here four nights during a road trip that we took through Montana. This a beautiful two bed room home, nestled near the charming town of Ennis, Montana! The interior is brand new, and beautifully designed! It keeps with the old west cabin theme very well! The kitchen is huge, clean, and fully equipped with every kitchen appliance you can imagine. Coupling with the grill, fire pit and outdoor dining area makes for a great venue to host larger groups. The mountain views are breathtaking, which can be enjoyed relaxing on the out door hammock or in the sunroom! The bathroom is clean, newly designed and elegant! Other amenities include Cable TV, WiFi internet, a handy welcome guide to the home, and many additional helpful brochures of nearby attractions. Will definitely be back! This place offers more than any other accommodation I have found in the area! I would definitely recommend for a family get away, and couples retreats!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing