We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
82
143
69
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
143
69
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslogan passgeneral storesun roadnational parkcamp storewild goose islandmary lakesun pointrose creeklake stduplex styleshuttle stopsurrounded by mountainssmall cabintwo double bedsalarm clockst mary
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stayed in a cabin and it was very efficient and suited us fine. We didnt spend much time in the cabin as we were exploring the park. There is wifi available by the restaurant, which was easy to walk to if you needed to get on line. It is really close the wild goose island, which we went to many times to take photos at different times of the day. beautiful

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kiwiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Xanterra operates this rustic lodge and cabin in East Glacier NP. The cabins are basic but clean and well-maintained. The dining room's menu is limited but the food is well prepared, the service is good, and the prices are affordable. Unlike Delaware North, Xanterra provides value to it's customers not just profits to its shareholders. Though we stayed in mid Sept of 2017 when the smoke from the fires was so heavy one could not see across the valley and masks were being offered (free, I'm sure Delaware North would have charged $10 for one) to anyone who wanted one, we enjoyed our visit.

Room Tip: Go with a cabin over the motel room.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We enjoyed our one night at Rising Sun in one of the cabins. We thought the cabins were a little better taken care of than those at Swiftcurrent. I cannot comment on the views, we were there during the height of the wildfire smoke the first week of September, but the pictures sure look nice. Pretty much everything you need in a park cabin - clean, comfy, and cozy. Enjoyed the short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Danwad5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This small cabin was perfect for two people. As in all National Parks, there are very limited "amenities". However, that's to be expected...rustic charm is the way to go. No TV means we could listen to the Great Horned Owls hooting outside our window.
The room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable. The shower was adequate. The sinks are old school...two taps that do not combine to make warm water. It's a pain, but it doesn't really matter. Housekeeping was very good about reusing our towels to save water/energy/soap...a hallmark of the National Parks. We thoroughly enjoyed our cabin stay for 3 nights...in fact we booked a fourth night before leaving for home.

Room Tip: I really like the cabins, we've been 3 times...I've never stayed in the lodge
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We were only able to stay one night, but felt they did a pretty good job for a national park lodging. Quiet, clean, and old fashioned as most of them are. I cannot give 5 stars until they make an attempt to give some wifi, not that difficult or expensive for them.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joedvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews