We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
82
145
69
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
145
69
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews logan pass general store sun road national park wild goose island camp store boat dock mary lake sun point rose creek lake st duplex style shuttle stop surrounded by mountains small cabin two double beds alarm clock
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We enjoyed our one night at Rising Sun in one of the cabins. We thought the cabins were a little better taken care of than those at Swiftcurrent. I cannot comment on the views, we were there during the height of the wildfire smoke the first week of September, but the pictures sure look nice. Pretty much everything you need in a park cabin - clean, comfy, and cozy. Enjoyed the short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Danwad5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This small cabin was perfect for two people. As in all National Parks, there are very limited "amenities". However, that's to be expected...rustic charm is the way to go. No TV means we could listen to the Great Horned Owls hooting outside our window.
The room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable. The shower was adequate. The sinks are old school...two taps that do not combine to make warm water. It's a pain, but it doesn't really matter. Housekeeping was very good about reusing our towels to save water/energy/soap...a hallmark of the National Parks. We thoroughly enjoyed our cabin stay for 3 nights...in fact we booked a fourth night before leaving for home.

Room Tip: I really like the cabins, we've been 3 times...I've never stayed in the lodge
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We were only able to stay one night, but felt they did a pretty good job for a national park lodging. Quiet, clean, and old fashioned as most of them are. I cannot give 5 stars until they make an attempt to give some wifi, not that difficult or expensive for them.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joedvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

For $158 plus tax per night we had a cramped cabin with no wifi, no phone. Room hade unpleasant smell made a little better by opening windows. Room had a coffee maker with good quality coffee and bed had good bedding. Poor air circulation -- wall of a storage type building within 3 feet of our window. Walls so thin we hear duplex neighbors arrive talking loudly and banging door at 11:30 p.m. Bathroom so tiny that standard bath mat more than filled it. Only chair in room was one desk chair. Poor lighting. Only 1 towel per person. Buckets of ice only available from camp store or nearby restaurant. We would not stay here again, but would choose the campground which was nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfsinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We didn't have high expectations for this hotel, but it turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip.

The Motor Inn is set back from the lake just a few miles from the St Mary entrance of the park. We stayed in one of the motel style cabins just up the hill, but only a few minutes walk down to the shop and restaurant.

The room itself was superb; recently refurbished to a modem standard. It was clean and comfortable (even despite the odd mosquito getting in!).

The restaurant service is excellent and the food choice, quality and price very good for a restaurant in the park. We did stay close to the 4th July and whilst there was a wait for a table one our second night, the server was very helpful and kept us informed of the remaining wait time (and provided beer whilst we waited).

The Inn is 30 minutes to many glacier, if you're planning to see that area of the park, and obviously an hour or so from Apgar on the western portion.

Sun point is also nearby as is the hike stop for st Mary falls. Best of all, the lowland area where larger animals tend to appear in early evening is right beside the hotel; drive past at dusk and you might catch some bears (but don't forget the bear spray when walking to dinner!).

We had originally planned to stay in St Mary, but the choice to stay here was the right one. If we ever come back to Glacier I wouldn't hesitate to book Rising Sun again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews