We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dancing Bears Inn(East Glacier Park)
US$ 195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sears Motel and Campground(East Glacier Park)
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
East Glacier Motel & Cabins(East Glacier Park)
US$ 148
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Backpacker's Inn(East Glacier Park)
Travelers Rest Lodge(East Glacier Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Summit Mountain Lodge(East Glacier Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jacobson's Cottages(East Glacier Park)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Whistling Swan Motel(East Glacier Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
70
132
68
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
132
68
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslogan passgeneral storesun roadnational parkcamp storewild goose islandmary lakesun pointrose creeklake stsurrounded by mountainssmall cabintwo double bedsst maryalarm clockwest sidemany glacier hotel
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the cabins not the hotel unit
The pros:
Bed comfy, good linens, very clean, new furniture, easy to get to Logans Pass and points east
Good food/service at restaurant-the trout was really good.

The cons:
Micro shower stall-can't keep from hitting elbows on sides
No chairs/benches to sit outside cabin
Had to walk to restaurant to get ice.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank segwayTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Our stay at Rising Sun was lovely and peaceful. The cabin was absolutely adorable, very clean and located right next to Rose Creek which provided soothing sounds for the evening. While the cabin would probably have felt too small for an extended stay, it was perfect for a night in the area and provided a great launching spot to reach Logan Pass early in the morning before the crowds arrived and the parking lot filled. Despite the cabin being a duplex set-up, we did not hear a peep from our neighbors. We also appreciated the dedicated parking spot in front of the cabin.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GracefullyGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Stayed here in a cabin for 2 nights in July 2017. Great location on the east side of the park near St Mary Lake right of Going to the Sun Road. Wonderful General Store on property (gifts, good, drinks, camping supplies, etc.) . Lodge lobby was nice (including nice gift shop) and had decent Internet (thank you!). The restaurant (Two Dog Flats) had nice views and average food (breakfast and dinner). Not much right around the area so it was nice to be able to eat on the property after long, busy days. The food was fine but not super fancy or a wide variety. The cabin was great - clean and comfortable. Peaceful and quiet with a cool breeze overnight. Really liked the feel of this property overall. Would absolutely stay again and recommend it to others. The Glacier National Park Shuttle has a stop right inside the property center which was very convenient.

Room Tip: Go for the cabins not the motor lodge buildings!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We spent a night in one of the "General Store" building rooms. Very basic but comfortable. No phone, tv or AC, but they did provide a box fan. We ate in the restaurant there and found the food to be excellent.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kabloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We were not expecting such nice accommodations when we checked in here.It is nothing fancy but very clean and comfortable. The first night we spent in a cabin. There was no air conditioning and we thought it might be uncomfortable with the high temps. However the cabin had great ventilation and we had a comfortable night. We had extended our stay by one night and had been told we would have to check out in the morning and recheck in later in the day to a different room due to having our cabin already booked. The staff were very apologetic and we understood.However the next morning they let us move to the Motor Inn as they had had a no show. It turned out to be right next door to our friends we were traveling with. Again no air conditioning but they provided fans and we had a comfortable night. We would definitely stay here again. The walls are a bit thin but with the fan going it was not a problem. The restaurant on site, The Two Dog Flats was amazing. Wonderful menu, great food and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews