We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As Delightful And Lovely As Promised”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the cottages
a Bluebird day! Located right at the east entrance to the park.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
View of the cottages
a Bluebird day!
Located right at the east entrance to the park.
Lovely interiors.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
East Glacier Park, Montana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mildenkl
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
“As Delightful And Lovely As Promised”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed at The Cottages at Glacier early in the season, and despite the weather being cold and wet, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I cannot say enough good things about The Cottages, which are SO cozy, or the managers, who are incredibly accommodating. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in, the views are absolutely breathtaking, and all of the little details, such as the rock fireplace and Montana-inspired decor, really make The Cottages at Glacier a wonderful place to spend your time in Glacier National Park.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2015
Thank you! We are so glad we added the gas fireplace for those cooler dates!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulip0702
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not Happy!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We paid $480 a night for each cottage (we reserved 3 cottages), and were not happy with our experience. The cottages were not clean or maintained well. Our shower curtain had a disgusting odor, and our bathroom was dirty. The linens looked old and haggard too. I didn't feel comfortable using any of the dishes in the kitchen because I was nervous they were not cleaned properly. Our friend's cottage had VERY soiled dishes, and the coffee maker had an old used filter in it!! We had no idea how to check out so we just left the keys on the counter and locked the door. The management company did a terrible job of communicating with us! For $480 a night we expected the cottages to be much nicer and CLEANER! Will NOT recommend it!! If you want to see East Glacier National Park, stay at Many Hotel (and book it 1 year in advance).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!!
Liked least: Everything about it!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay! We have received so many positive notes from guests on our facebook page that this review comes as a shock. You booked through previous managers who typed your email incorrectly. I followed up with phone calls. However, you were already on your travels and you probably did not receive much very important information. On your first evening, we visited with you a few times We were sorry that we missed visiting with you you on the second. I agree that some of our bedding is 'tired' and we have already replaced it. We regret that you did not find the place clean or well maintained. I can only say that we take pride in personally cleaning and maintaining the cottages. As new managers, we are just learning the right balance of guest interaction. We will take your suggestions seriously. Thank You.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 375
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing