We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Prasanna S

Best Cabin stay of my life!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jun 2024
Summit mountain cabins are one of the best places I have stayed in my entire life! It was a little difficult at first to find where they were located, the GPS guided us to a road side hill at first but the cabins were actually at the exact same spot just behind the hill lol! It tells you how scenic it would have been. I was given a brief history of the cabin and the rail road that runs behind it on my arrival- took me back 100 yrs, the lobby is very iconic by itself- looked very historic and lovely. We stayed in huckleberry cabin which is located on the riverbanks. Having said that, I could view the snow topped mountains along with a blue river and low rumbling of trains every few mts. (Chicago-Seattle route). It was bliss bliss!! My family wanted to do another trip to Glacier park just to stay in these cabins ❤️❤️❤️
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: I was told bear sightings in the river that runs by the cabins, so carry a bear spray always!
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.7 km from Summit Mountain Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lodge Entrance
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
0.7 km from Summit Mountain Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Summit Mountain Lodge
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Summit Mountain Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Upstairs room with1 Queen
₹17,308
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    ₹14,654
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹16,344
0.6 km from Summit Mountain Lodge
Free parking
    1.5 km from Summit Mountain Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    ₹33,807
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      ₹33,806
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.0 km from Summit Mountain Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    ₹33,145
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      ₹33,145
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₹33,175
    • Tripadvisor
      ₹33,145
    19.5 km from Summit Mountain Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Vio.com
    • Official Site
      ₹26,540
    • Trip.com
    19.6 km from Summit Mountain Lodge
    Mule Deer Room
    ₹18,622
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Vio.com
    • Agoda.com
      ₹18,622
    33.8 km from Summit Mountain Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in East Glacier Park
    Reviews (275)
    Filter reviews
    277 results
    Traveller rating
    201
    44
    21
    3
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    201
    44
    21
    3
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews train tracks front porch covered porch beautiful place to stay in room coffee air conditioning each evening ted mara moose medicine property sml gnp lodging miles internet
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 277 reviews
    Reviewed 14 June 2024

    Very clean room and toilet. Clean towels. Good breakfast. WiFi could be improved. Reception person was very polite and helping. Parking space right next to cabin. The main building featured an excellent view of the glacier mountains with couches for a relaxed afternoon.

    Date of stay: June 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Naim H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 September 2023

    The Lodge was as lovely as the photos suggested, and the owner and his small crew was kind, positive and helpful. We stayed in the Huckleberry Cabin. Their small crew manage the restaurant as well, and the owner personally came around during dinner to tell us there was a moose outside! Well, just about the entire restaurant ran outside to see and sure enough, Bob Junior was crossing the marsh. The owner also noticed me trying to catch a photo of a local Stellar's Jay and immediately went to get bird seed to entice him closer. Great food, great location, great stay. Be sure to ask about the hiking trail in the back!

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Jennifer T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Angry Bear, Owner at Summit Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2023

    We wish we could only have "Bob" come out to visit on demand, but we loved that you saw him. We are also happy you enjoyed everything about Summit Mountain and would love to see you here again. Sincerely Thank you for the kind review

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 September 2023 via mobile

    We were hungry and needed lodging. Summit Mt. was available for both. Our meal was spectacular and the cabin clean and cozy, with an exceptional view!!! Breakfast was also a welcome treat with great coffee and just enough to start the day.

    We loved our dinner so much we ventured back a few days later to grab another meal. Just as delicious as the first time. Food and drink exceptional! Our host Ted and his staff were also amazing and so helpful! I love my coat too!!
    Thank you Ted, it was a highlight on our trip!

    Room tip: Bring a book and enjoy off the grid. So peaceful!
    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Lubslady
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Angry Bear, Owner at Summit Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2023

    Welk your very welcome and thanks for having a wonderful stay with us. We loved the energy you brought and thank you for the great review

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 September 2023

    We loved our two nights at Summit Mountain Lodge. It was the perfect place to stay and visit two Medicine and Many Glacier. Dinner and drinks at the steakhouse were delicious. I wish we had more time to enjoy the lovely views. We enjoyed hanging out in the lodge and looking through the coffee table books. The staff was very nice and we enjoyed a lovely conversation with the owner. We will definitely be back!

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Inspiration727238
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Angry Bear, Owner at Summit Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2023

    "Inspiration" we love this and cant thank you enough for the kind and honest review Genuinely thankful

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 September 2023

    For the $300 we paid, there is expectations to be met and well they fell way short. The beds and pillows were uncomfortable, no tv and road leading up to the cabin was bumpy. The description said there was a nice view of glacier national park, and our view was dead trees and the train. We definitely wouldn't have waisted our money here had we known all this and known breakfast was only 7 to 9. When I left my review on Google, the owners were very rude and snarky. Not tht type of business I'd supposrt in the future.

    Room tip: If you want a TV in your room, make sure you clarify that. There wasn't even a radio and I need white noise for sleeping.
    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Lori N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Angry Bear, Owner at Summit Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2023

    We offer private cabins for up to 4 people for approx. $300.00 overlooking Glacier National Park free from neighbors with an incredible steakhouse on site. Yes we agree, don't spend over $600 to stay next to Glacier National park and don't travel if you don't have money to spend.
    Please check our website to see our views and please do your research and if you would like to book a cabin with a TV you must choose that cabin or be disappointed when you made a choice without a TV ( as our guest), accountability is tough in this world. Also, if your expecting to travel close to a national park but pay the same prices at home the expectations are pretty meaningless but rather clueless. We would like to thank Lori Nelson from south Dakota for her 3rd review copy and pasted ......congrats

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews