We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for Glacier vacation”
Studio with queen bed and bathroom with shower.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio with queen bed and bathroom with shower.
Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Comfortable sitting area with flat screen HDTV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Studio with queen bed and bathroom with shower.
Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances.
Comfortable sitting area with flat screen HDTV
Deck area has spectacular views of Glacier Park peaks and our gardens
The newest addition to the Lone Elk Lodge
The yard and gardens are your playground
Comfortable queen bed with mountain views
A perfect winter getaway lodge!
Two Medicine Lake just 15 minutes away!
View of a Rocky Mountain sunset as seen from the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
East Glacier Park, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caddyjane
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location for Glacier vacation”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Lone Elk Lodge. We stayed in the Medicine Hat unit which was just perfect for the two of us. It was so much nicer than cramped cabin or lodge room. Everything is just as pictured...very clean. We didn't cook there, but it was nice to have a little kitchen area for making lunch and breakfast. We visited the Going to the Sun Highway from the St Mary's entrance (before the fire) and the Medicine Hat area. We drove down from Waterton which only took a couple hours. We met Leslie and she was very friendly. Booking with her was easy, too, with the instructions needed. There was helpful info in the unit to plan hikes, etc and try different restaurants. And her cookies were delicious!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked least: The internet access was slow, but that's typical of the area.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Owners
Liked least: Not Applicable - there is nothing to write here
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meggymoe
Sahuarita, Arizona
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay. The couple who managed it Carl & Leslie Haggar, were kind and attentive. The place was as good as they claimed and the hosts were friendly, kind. They not only gave great advice for what to see and when, (as the season was closing down some things would be unavailable later in our stay and some things remained opened). they knew park schedules and local availablility. We had an unexpected snow day and they gave us great advice as to what to do since we were not prepared to hike in the snow.
The entire place was immaculately clean, well supplied and impeccably decorated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say it was all so good.
Liked least: I could find nothing to find fault with.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celilo1
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Two Medicine suite is an ideal spot to stay, while exploring Glacier. The suite is very comfortable, clean, and well-appointed with unique decor. From the deck, one has a beautiful view of the mountains and a lovely landscaped yard. Also, staying with the Leslie and Carl is like having your own personal concierge service. Lone Elk Lodge is a special place, and highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiveTexas...
Cibolo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We recently returned from our trip to Idaho, Wyoming, Montana and Canada. We stayed at four different places during our trip, and this was our favorite. The Two Medicine suite is perfect for two people. It was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed making our meals in the kitchen. The location is quite convenient to both West Glacier and East Glacier (our favorite). The couple who owns the property is friendly and very responsive. We would definitely love to stay at this gem again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thanks, Katie! We enjoyed having you, and look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 150
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing