We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, large 2 bedrm 2 bath”
The Lone Elk Lodge- luxurious accommodations with spectacular views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lone Elk Lodge- luxurious accommodations with spectacular views
Fully equipped kitchens for preparing and sharing meals. Beautifully appointed living areas with lots of amenities.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
The Lone Elk Lodge- luxurious accommodations with spectacular views
Fully equipped kitchens for preparing and sharing meals.
Beautifully appointed living areas with lots of amenities.
Spacious bedrooms with new beds and decorate with local themes.
Gardens and lawn surround the lodge.
A winter hideaway - lots of snow for cross country skiing!
Bedrooms have private bathrooms
Spectacular views of the Glacier Park peaks
Fireplaces provide a cheery evening glow
Spacious dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
East Glacier Park, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sdgary858
San Diego, California
1 review
“Beautiful, large 2 bedrm 2 bath”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We loved everything about our stay here. All the rooms are large and beautifully
furnished.The kitchen is great with everything you need.We enjoyed seeing deer and fishing in the creek across the road.The grounds are very nice and well cared for. It is an easy drive into the park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size and cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEFD
Lexington, KY
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great home away from home”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in Rising Wolf, and it was a very comfortable unit. The kitchen is extremely well stocked for a rental unit - you can really think about cooking things the way you do at home. I especially appreciated the fact that the kitchen included coolers that we could use to pack our lunches as we explored Glacier National Park.

The property itself is a nice place to hang out. There are horses boarded there, and a lovely pond is just a short walk down the trail. Across the street is a creek - we saw beavers working on their lodge there. In the backyard, there is a comfy hammock, a nice swing, and games. The back yard is shared with the occupants of the other units, so it serves as a sort of gathering place to share tidbits of information about things to do in the area.

The location is very convenient - just a couple of miles from the village of East Glacier Park. Carl and Leslie were very helpful. I'd definitely recommend this rental if you are interested in staying on the East side of the park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12wqasxz
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lodge for the young and the old, felt like home the moment we walked through the door”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Leslie and Carl had everything we could think of, Leslie even picked us up at the Glacier Park Train Station! We were traveling with a party of 8 in total and the lodge meet the needs of all of us. The lodge is even more beautiful than the pictures! The views out the windows take your breath away! We will recommend the Lone Elk Lodge to EVERYONE!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lodge was so quiet
Liked least: the ease of travel and location of the lodge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gr8sk8tr
Massachussets
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation.”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We recently held an extended family gathering in celebration of my wife's 50th birthday. After deciding Glacier National Park as our destination to explore, hike and sight see, we began searching for accommodation for our group of eight.
After numerous calls and requests for more information, we discovered the Lone Elk Lodge. After speaking with the owners, Leslie and Carl, we knew instantly we had made a great choice.
Six weeks later we arrived in Glacier and discovered that our instincts were spot on. Lone Elk Lodge was a clean, spacious, inviting and perfect home base for our gathering. Wonderfully appointed with every amenity including a bright modern open floor plan that includes a modern kitchen, fabulous dining and tv/family room, gas fireplace, 3 bedrooms each with private bath and shower, we fell in love with "Sinopah". It was everything we could have asked for and more.
Our unit had an airy 'lodge' like feel with vaulted ceiling and exposed beams. But don't think for a minute that you are roughing it!! Every amenity we could think of was provided, including helpful hosts.
Yes the owners live next to the lodge in their own private residence. Yes they make themselves available if you need anything or want suggestions. But Leslie and Carl do a fabulous job of navigating the line between giving you assistance and privacy. We felt as if we were in our own private lodge our entire week.
We have stayed in many different first class establishments and travelled extensively. I can't imagine anything in Glacier that could compare, offering the flexibility, comfort and location of Lone Elk Lodge.
Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that Lone Elk is three minutes from the East Glacier access road. If you haven't visited this spectacular park, the east gate gives you access to four of the five must see valleys in Glacier. Having visited all five, I would offer that they are the four best valleys in the Park for hiking and wildlife viewing. The west gate gives you access to one of the Park's top five valleys and while pretty, isn't nearly as spectacular as Two Medicine, Saint Mary, Many Glacier and Waterton. Those are the four MUST see valleys in Glacier National Park. The Lone Elk Lodge is situated perfectly. The one day we visited the Lake McDonald valley was to cross the Going To The Sun Road which is a must see as well.
The only problem with the Lone Elk Lodge is it's not a secret and those who have stayed once, apparently come back. That's no surprise to our family. Any return trips to Glacier, we'll only be making one call.
Thank you Leslie and Carl. The Lone Elk Lodge is a gem!

Brian, Karen, Jody,Sam, Evan, Chelsey, Anna and Kay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open kitchen,and family room as well as the private bathrooms in each room
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina S
Pasadena, California
1 review
“It was great!!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2013 for a stay in August 2012

2 families: 2 adults and 2 children in each, stayed in this beutiful house for 3 nights in August of 2012 while visiting Glacier Park. The house is well kept, big, very comfortable, lovely. Everything you need in a house is there. The owner is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend to stay and enjoy the visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a lot of space and a nice yard
Liked least: distance to Glacier Park
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing