We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“So close, but....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glacier Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glacier Travel Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“So close, but....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Got to check in early and went to Glacier National Park. There is a refrigerator in the breakfast room to use for storing food and leftovers since our room had no refrigerator. That was really helpful. The staff was responsive but not all that friendly. The room had a flat screen TV and a comfortable bed. The room was very clean and so was the bath. However, the shower had two temperatures, glacial cold or scalding hot. As for the "breakfast", 2 words say it all, TOAST BAR!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the highway side are a little noisy if you are a light sleeper. Book early for a very g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vegascouple90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    68
    58
    21
    8
See reviews for
64
75
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
201 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

No elevator (2 floors). Has breakfast (the usual simple stuff). It's all basic budget motel, but the rooms are clean and safe. Highway side rooms are noisy but traffic dies down at night. There aren't many good choices near the west entrance to Glacier Park, but this is adequate.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Columbia Falls hotels

California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We spent one night at this Super 8. Our first time staying at a super 8, and I would stay here again. We had a room with two king beds and it was very spacious. There is a fridge in the room (larger than your std mini-fridge). The bathroom was nice and clean. The breakfast is basic, but I didn't even realize we were getting breakfast, so we were happy to receive it. We paid a bit over $100 for our room. The front desk staff is efficient and helpful. We stayed here after visiting Glacier National Park. It is quite close to the park. Our room faced the back and was very quiet.

The free Wi-Fi works well.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back will be quieter than the rooms on the front, as the front faces the main road. Ask...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank thegraduate07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

This is a very average hotel, even among Super 8's. However, it is in a very nice location, close to Glacier National Park, and about 2 miles from Columbia Falls. I reserved a 2-king-beds suite. It turned out to be just a room with 2 King beds, so it is really not a suite by any stretch of imagination. It was OK overall, but it would be much more accurate if it were described as double king room. Because of its location, it was cheap either, but that sort came with the territory. The breakfast was pretty basic, and nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_and_Learn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

An ideal location, cheap cab ride to town. Typical Super 8 Motel... You know what to expect; no surprises.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
19.3 km away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
14.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
19.1 km away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
5.1 km away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
6.9 km away
Mini Golden Inns Motel
Mini Golden Inns Motel
#2 of 4 in Hungry Horse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Travel Inn

Property: Glacier Travel Inn
Address: 7336 Highway 2 East, Jct. Hwy 2-N & 206, Columbia Falls, MT 59912 (Formerly Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls)
Region: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,898 - ₹ 10,735
Hotel Class:2 star — Glacier Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Glacier Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls Hotel Columbia Falls
Super 8 Columbia Falls
Super Eight Columbia Falls
Columbia Falls Super Eight
Columbia Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing