We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“An average hotel in a nice location, with misleading room descriptions” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glacier Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glacier Travel Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An average hotel in a nice location, with misleading room descriptions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

This is a very average hotel, even among Super 8's. However, it is in a very nice location, close to Glacier National Park, and about 2 miles from Columbia Falls. I reserved a 2-king-beds suite. It turned out to be just a room with 2 King beds, so it is really not a suite by any stretch of imagination. It was OK overall, but it would be much more accurate if it were described as double king room. Because of its location, it was cheap either, but that sort came with the territory. The breakfast was pretty basic, and nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_and_Learn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    68
    58
    21
    8
See reviews for
64
75
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

An ideal location, cheap cab ride to town. Typical Super 8 Motel... You know what to expect; no surprises.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We prepay our stays at this hotel to ski at Whitefish. The hotel is an extra 10-15 minute drive to the hill, but the value is well worth it. We paid a little over $150 for 3 nights in a very basic room.

There is no hot tub for apres ski, but I really don't like the human petri dishes that occur in most resorts. The hotel is clean and simple, easy to get to and the highway traffic is easily overcome with the in room fan.

I do agree that the staff could spend some time working on their hospitality skills. We often feel as though we have intruded on their business.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kudra23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

We booked a non-smoking room, but when we went in the door, the room smelled strongly of stale tobacco smoke. We had planned to stay two nights, but cancelled our reservation the next day because we had slept so poorly. The clerk was very rude and not at all apologetic--in fact she informed us that we would have to pay anyway if she didn't book the room --even though this was August and all rooms in the area sold out every night. (We were not double charged.)

The hotel is right on the highway and there was road noise. The room was somewhat shabby. Although it is reasonably priced and convenient to Glacier Park, I would not recommend this place unless you are or routinely live around a smoker.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marshall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Columbia Falls hotels

Köln
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Well, for a "Low Budget Motel" we were very surprised to get a very clean room for $49,99 a night. Wireless internet in the room worked great, even the heating system worked great. Overall, it was a very clean motel which is very closely located to the Glacier National Park entrance. Final thought: If you are looking for a fair room price and want a clean room with wireless internet, refridgerator, microwave, iron, working heating/ac, come and try this motel. For us it was a nice place to stay. Definately would come again.

Room Tip: We had room 214 but we guess all rooms are as good as the one we had. Whole motel looked tidy and ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moviemaker2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
19.3 km away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
14.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
19.1 km away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
5.1 km away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
6.9 km away
Mini Golden Inns Motel
Mini Golden Inns Motel
#2 of 4 in Hungry Horse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Travel Inn

Property: Glacier Travel Inn
Address: 7336 Highway 2 East, Jct. Hwy 2-N & 206, Columbia Falls, MT 59912 (Formerly Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls)
Region: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,880 - ₹ 10,697
Hotel Class:2 star — Glacier Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Glacier Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls Hotel Columbia Falls
Super 8 Columbia Falls
Super Eight Columbia Falls
Columbia Falls Super Eight
Columbia Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing