We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Come Here if Bothered by Cigarette Smoke” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glacier Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glacier Travel Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Columbia Falls
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't Come Here if Bothered by Cigarette Smoke”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

We booked a non-smoking room, but when we went in the door, the room smelled strongly of stale tobacco smoke. We had planned to stay two nights, but cancelled our reservation the next day because we had slept so poorly. The clerk was very rude and not at all apologetic--in fact she informed us that we would have to pay anyway if she didn't book the room --even though this was August and all rooms in the area sold out every night. (We were not double charged.)

The hotel is right on the highway and there was road noise. The room was somewhat shabby. Although it is reasonably priced and convenient to Glacier Park, I would not recommend this place unless you are or routinely live around a smoker.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marshall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    69
    58
    21
    8
See reviews for
64
76
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Köln
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Well, for a "Low Budget Motel" we were very surprised to get a very clean room for $49,99 a night. Wireless internet in the room worked great, even the heating system worked great. Overall, it was a very clean motel which is very closely located to the Glacier National Park entrance. Final thought: If you are looking for a fair room price and want a clean room with wireless internet, refridgerator, microwave, iron, working heating/ac, come and try this motel. For us it was a nice place to stay. Definately would come again.

Room Tip: We had room 214 but we guess all rooms are as good as the one we had. Whole motel looked tidy and ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moviemaker2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We made a reservation for a non-smoking room about 2 weeks prior to our arrival. As soon as we opened the door to our room we were faced with the smell of cigarette smoke. My husband immediately went to the front desk and said we reserved a non-smoking room. The desk clerk waffled back and forth, first saying I had requested a smoking room, then saying the room has been non-smoking for months. No apology was offered. Clearly the room had been used by smokers very recently.

No other room was available for us so we took the room, turned on the bathroom fan and the room AC to rid the stale air. Columbia Falls Montana is not a huge community so we were pretty much stuck with this accommodation.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage or have difficulty climbing stairs be sure to ask for a room on the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Columbia Falls hotels

Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed here with our 14 yr old grandson for one night before entering Glacier Natl. Park. The rooms are clean and spacious, with microwave and fridge, and beds very comfortable(we had 2 queens). There was a table and 2 chairs so we could play cards when we used the bed for one seat----great lighting throughout the room--very rare in most motels. Breakfast was just cereal, toast, or pre-packaged danish, but sufficient to get us started for our day in the Park. Would definitely stay here again if we return. Ate dinner at motel-recommended restaurant Nite Owl and had a very good meal at very affordable prices.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dianegma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan, usa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

This is an area without many choices in hotels. The Super 8 chain has never claimed to be an upscale hotel and this is the only national branded chain hotel in the area. It was a pretty basic, no frills place to stay. I only needed a place for about nine hours so it was OK, but I would not want to have an extended stay here.

If you do not set high expectations and understand this is not a Four Seasons resort, then you will be OK for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
19.3 km away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
19.1 km away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
14.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
6.9 km away
Mini Golden Inns Motel
Mini Golden Inns Motel
#2 of 4 in Hungry Horse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.3 km away
Western Inn - Glacier Park Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Travel Inn

Property: Glacier Travel Inn
Address: 7336 Highway 2 East, Jct. Hwy 2-N & 206, Columbia Falls, MT 59912 (Formerly Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls)
Region: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,837 - ₹ 10,458
Hotel Class:2 star — Glacier Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Glacier Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls Hotel Columbia Falls
Super 8 Columbia Falls
Super Eight Columbia Falls
Columbia Falls Super Eight
Columbia Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing