We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent First Time B&B Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent First Time B&B Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

My wife and I married on July 4th, 2011, and we wanted a place to stay near Glacier for our honeymoon. We searched around and went with a Bed and Breakfast choice for accomodations. After reading reviews of Bad Rock, we made the decision to stay here, and we are both so glad we did. On our first morning, my wife awoke with an eye issue that needed medical attention. Mark, the owner, was quick to call around and find us a place to seek help. We didn't make Glacier park that day as we ended up needing two appointments to see an eye specialist. The morning meals that were provided to us were exceptional. We enjoyed each and every one of them. Meals were plentyful and came with plenty of coffee and juice. We met many people during our stay from all over this country as well as other countries. We also met people who were repeat clients to Bad Rock. Mark is a very personable and enjoyable owner. We loved our conversations with him. Bad rock provides everything you might need if you forget something, and even offers a complimentary beer and wine treat every night if you so wish. Highly recommend Bad Rock!! You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: If you want more privacy, reserve one of the rooms in the cabins, there are four total rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZacsDad701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    21
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
52
135
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Concord, NC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

This was our second trip to the Glacier NP area so we were familiar with the surroundings and had stayed elsewhere on our previous visit. Bad Rock is rated #1 of B&Bs in the area for good reason! It was just top notch all the way, with many nice touches that separate it from the norm. Mark, the owner, was a great source of advice and recommendations for everything from out of the way hikes to restaurants and driving directions. We also appreciated the wide range of handy items that were available for complimentary use such as hiking poles, bear spray, binoculars and sunscreen. Equally appreciated was the complimentary beer and wine available every day. The inn itself is attractive, spacious comforatable and quiet. Located in a wide open space south of Columbia Falls, the views are gorgeous and atmosphere serene. I always bring ear plugs with me when I travel because I am sensitive to noise, but the plugs stayed in my suitcase here. The inn is also considerably closer to the Glacier west entrance than those inns located in the rapidly growing Whitefish area where many of the other accommodations are situated. All of this comes at a price, of course, and Bad Rock was priced to reflect its quality. But, as the saying goes, you get what you pay for, and we certainly got fair value here.

Room Tip: Our room, #3, had a private deck and wonderful view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trickydnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast for our wedding anniversary trip to Glacier National Park for 2 nights out of our 7 day trip. The hotel is located approximately 15 minutes from West Glacier. The innkeeper was very friendly and provided some recommendations for hiking that were right on. He also had great recommendations for restaurants and bakeries. He was very generous lending out various hiking gear including backpacks, hiking poles, and even bear spray. The breakfast was delicious and he was very accommodating to the fact that my husband and I were vegetarians. We stayed in the Swan Mountain room which was a beautiful, private, two story wood cabin. There was free wifi throughout the property. I only wish that we stayed longer so that we could have taken advantage of the game room and many acres of land to stroll along. Note that they have laundry facilities which can come in handy when your staying here during the last leg of your trip! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone setting out to enjoy the west side of Glacier National Park.

Room Tip: Go with the Swan Mountain Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PNB1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

The Bad Rock B&B was amazing. I booked it for my sister and I on the end of a road trip for some pampering. We were only there three days and I was sad to leave. The rooms were beautifully furnished and the common areas we great. Each room came with its own book about the area, the room, the restaurants, etc.

The owner & chef (Mark) went out of his way to ensure that we were comfortable in the B&B, getting around the area, and hiking in the park. And can Mark cook?! Yes!! Breakfast was amazing. This is the only place I will stay in the area.

Room Tip: call and ask about the rooms. Rates are lower in the off season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Mark (the owner) is great - He is a good-old-boy from the South - TN - he is an expert in all of Glacier & surrounding towns - where to eat, where to hike, what to see........; His facility is top notch........makes a great breakfast....plenty of food......; Relax in the evening with a beer & wine (free for guests) - can not drive up & say "GIve me a beer!"; His two dogs just want a pat on the head; Each room has a frig/coffee maker, additional heater if needed (did need - rained every day); Relaxed on the sofa & read our books; We had already made our reservations @ another location for the balance of our trip - If we could have cancelled them, I would have & remained @ Bad Rock - the other location was an extra $100/night....it did not live up to our expectations.....It is a good central location for all of Glacier & surrounding area.....Do not stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Great central location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gomez115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
23.7 km away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
21.4 km away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
6.7 km away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast
23.5 km away
Glacier Outdoor Center
Glacier Outdoor Center
#2 of 13 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
16.5 km away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast
Address: 480 Bad Rock Drive, Columbia Falls, MT 59912-9213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Columbia Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,494 - ₹ 17,621
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bad Rock B&B is a great place to stay while visiting Glacier National Park and the Flathead Valley. With 9 rooms to choose from or 3 bedroom guest house or 2 bedroom apartment, we have something suited for you personal stay. The views from our 15 acre property of the Swan and Whitefish mountains are breath taking. Find the beauty of quiet solitude in any of our guest rooms. Only 20 minutes from the west entrance to Glacier or Glacier International (Kalispell) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing