We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cimarron Cafe

Cimarron Cafe
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Small but worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I've had both dessert and breakfast here (but not in same visit) and the food and service were exceptional.
The owner takes pride in offering better than average food items.

I felt like my business was truly appreciated; definitely a cut above the chains.

Plenty of parking for RV's and large vehicles.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank notoriouskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    0
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exile in Utah
Level Contributor
167 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“GREAT breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We had a great breakfast at the Cimarron Deli with our family. The place was rather busy on a weekday morning (and after a normal breakfast time for normal people.) It seemed a bit understaffed. However, our meal delighted 4 different tastes and appetites. The omelets were very good with good quality fresh ingredients. The quiche of the day was totally gobbled up, including the crust, which one often finds to be inedible at restaurants. Dad enjoyed his breakfast of 2+2+2...2 eggs, 2 French toast, and choice of 2 sausage (or bacon.) The home fries were good as well. Since there is a little espresso stand right next door (I think it is associated with the restaurant) you can order speciality coffee drinks if you wish. We found the prices to be excellent for a very satisfying breakfast.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AnaBaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalispell
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dinner not so great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Ordered the Prime rib special, not so special. Went for the Medium size but after cutting off the very large 4 oz of fat, I was left with a small piece of meat. I ordered Med rare and ended up getting Medium piece that must have been cooked on a griddle not a grill. No flavor or seasoning. small baked potato, had to ask a couple times for butter and then gave up. The side of vegetables were overcooked and boiled . Wheat roles were dry and hard. The other people in my party had Salmon that was overcooked, they hated the vegetables too. The cheeseburger I was told was good. Have had breakfast there before and was pleased. Dont think I will return for Dinner though.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigskycircusfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fresh, Tasty and reasonable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

After suffering through lots of tourist menus in the area surrounding Glacier National Park, we made a point to seek out Cimmaron Cafe and Catering. It's a small, clean, upscale restaurant with a caring and helpful staff. While browsing the menu (everything sounded good) the waitress (maybe owner?) stopped by our table while delivering other meals to show us what others had ordered. Very helpful. I got the grilled salmon and it was fresh, moist and very red inside so I know it wasn't farmed or frozen. It was prepared simply in a lemon butter sauce with capers and my sides were grilled zucchini, a baked potato, a fresh, crispy salad and a sourdough roll. My husband had the tri-tip with sauteed mushrooms, home fries, zucchini, salad and roll. The dinner entrees were around $15-17 and were a refreshing change from the monotony of most of the other area offerings. If we had stayed in the area, I would definitely have returned and I highly recommend you visit them.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brendasauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little restaurant with great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

Best breakfast in Columbia Falls, very friendly staff, great service. Easy to miss, ask locals for easy directions.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gnpvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cimarron Cafe also viewed

Columbia Falls, MT
Columbia Falls, MT
 

Been to Cimarron Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing