We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
92
8
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
8
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trout cabin bear cabin glacier view fire pit west glacier front porch the grill sun road useful information two twin beds french press flat screen tv thought of everything cozy cabin nice kitchen second bedroom flathead river
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Just a fabulous cabin, about a 10 minute drive to the park. The hosts were terrific, the cabin was so beautiful and the setting could not have been better. The cabins were incredibly clean inside, the kitchen had everything we could need so we could cook instead of eat out. I would highly recommend these cabins for anyone traveling to Glacier. I wanted to stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbinrcsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We spent 4 nights here and it was the BEST! Clean, quiet, convenient and close to the park but faraway enough from the crowds. Rick and Chris were friendly and helpful and the cabins were equipped with everything you need! Will be back!

NY'ers out West!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wcohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We really enjoyed our cabin, which had great amenities and lots of cooling fans for the July heat. It was spotless, and a handsome place. The owners checked in on us without being intrusive. We were really only resting after a stay in Glacier, but this would be a great place to explore the park from for several days. Easy to get to Whitefish too, where we had a great lunch.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Reclusive Moose cabins were the best place we stayed on our 16 day trip! The cabins were adorable, incredibly clean, and adorably decorated. The kids LOVED the loft. The kitchen had a nice amount of space for cooking and had all the necessities.The grill and fire pit area were perfect. These owners think of everything. They obviously take care of their property. I just can't say enough. They provide you privacy yet are available if you have any questions. It's a quick 10 minute drive to West Glacier from the cabin. We drove around the park to get to the East side because Going-to-the-Sun road was still closed. You can't go wrong with Reclusive Moose. I highly recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DancinATC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week .The cabins are clean , comfortable and well appointed for a good stay. Everything you need in kitchen to cook and grill at cabin , including a cooler to carry our picnic lunch to the park. Location is convenient to West Glacier and Polebridge to gain entry to the park.It is great to be self sufficient and not be dependent on restaurants for every meal.Ryan and Christie are great hosts.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank billking1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DunnMT, Owner at Reclusive Moose Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us and very glad to hear you enjoyed our cabin and its amenities. We do hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Christie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews