We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owners who are a team for there Guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Reclusive Moose Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Ryan and Christie own the Reclusive Moose. My wife Lisa and I just spent a week there. We found the owners responsive, and caring for there Guests. If you plan on visiting West Glacier--we recommend this cabin like atmosphere. Perfect for a couple...

Room Tip: We liked the Elk Cabin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickandLisa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

Just a fabulous cabin, about a 10 minute drive to the park. The hosts were terrific, the cabin was so beautiful and the setting could not have been better. The cabins were incredibly clean inside, the kitchen had everything we could need so we could cook instead of eat out. I would highly recommend these cabins for anyone traveling to Glacier. I wanted to stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbinrcsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We spent 4 nights here and it was the BEST! Clean, quiet, convenient and close to the park but faraway enough from the crowds. Rick and Chris were friendly and helpful and the cabins were equipped with everything you need! Will be back!

NY'ers out West!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wcohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We really enjoyed our cabin, which had great amenities and lots of cooling fans for the July heat. It was spotless, and a handsome place. The owners checked in on us without being intrusive. We were really only resting after a stay in Glacier, but this would be a great place to explore the park from for several days. Easy to get to Whitefish too, where we had a great lunch.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Reclusive Moose cabins were the best place we stayed on our 16 day trip! The cabins were adorable, incredibly clean, and adorably decorated. The kids LOVED the loft. The kitchen had a nice amount of space for cooking and had all the necessities.The grill and fire pit area were perfect. These owners think of everything. They obviously take care of their property. I just can't say enough. They provide you privacy yet are available if you have any questions. It's a quick 10 minute drive to West Glacier from the cabin. We drove around the park to get to the East side because Going-to-the-Sun road was still closed. You can't go wrong with Reclusive Moose. I highly recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DancinATC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
9.5 km away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
336 reviews
12.5 km away
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center
19.3 km away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Glacier Outdoor Center
Glacier Outdoor Center
#4 of 13 in West Glacier
214 reviews
12.2 km away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 5 in Columbia Falls
361 reviews
18.5 km away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#3 of 17 in Whitefish
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reclusive Moose Cabins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reclusive Moose Cabins

Address: 4850 Blankenship Rd, Columbia Falls, MT 59912-9434
Region: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Columbia Falls
Price Range: ₹ 10,305 - ₹ 22,878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reclusive Moose Cabins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Reclusive Moose cabins. We have 4 seculded cabins off the beaten path from the West Entrance of Glacier National Park. The cabins were built in 2012. They feature full kitchens, outdoor seating, bbq area & firepit. They are 10 minutes to Glacier National Park & all your Glacier park adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Reclusive Moose Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing