We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
90
8
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
8
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrout cabinbear cabinglacier viewfire pitfront porchwest glacierthe grilluseful informationtwo twin bedsfrench presssun roadflat screen tvthought of everythingnice kitchensecond bedroomflathead rivercould not have been more
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Our first time at the Reclusive Moose . . . but not our last. Great location . . . a little out of the way. The price is great. Plenty of room and nice to have such a fully equipped kitchen, sweet "suite"-type of setup. Ryan and Christie are very helpful and have brought the "Southern Hospitality" to Montana.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OffRoadJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed at the Reclusive Moose for two nights in late September. The cabins are well-planned and well-equipped. We had everything we needed for relaxing and for cooking. The cabins are about a 20-minute drive (or less) from the main entrance to the west side of Glacier National Park, at Apgar Village. (The drive's faster after you've done it once and know all the turns.) One note to those who visit after Going-to-the-Sun-Road is closed in mid-September: it's a *long* drive to the trailheads in East Glacier when you can't cut through the park, so keep that in mind when you're planning.

Room Tip: Reclusive Moose is a small place. All the cabins are equally desirable, as far as we could tell.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadNil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed at RM for 3 nights in late August, and had a terrific experience. My family, including 3 children found the property of the of best on our cross country trip. The cabins are new, clean, and very well appointed. Comfortable beds, nice kitchen, and a really nice atmosphere.

The cabins have a grill and fire-pit area which we enjoyed very much. Christy and Ryan were super helpful, and accommodating of any request. Christy provided great advice on visiting the park, local activities, etc

I would definitely recommend RM to a friend and stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinF893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We enjoyed our two day stay at reclusive moose last week. The hosts were gracious and friendly and the cabin was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked and we did not feel cramped at the least. It was wonderful to be so close to glacier national park and the hot shower after the highline hike was worth it's weight in gold! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimby2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed in the Trout cabin for two nights while visiting Glacier National Park. I was pleasantly surprised at how close it was to the park and it was nice to have a kitchen for our breakfasts and even one dinner. If traveling to GNP again I would definitely stay here.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank thejaytees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews