We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
27
44
22
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
44
22
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family suite gluten free items stayed here for four nights shopping and restaurants would stay here again laundry facility rv park living area family vacation montana coffee traders motel teepee bedroom glacier entrance gnp proximity
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

This motel served our purpose. It was cheaper than most. We were able to cook on our propane grill right outside our room with a view of the mountain. The people who worked there were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was small but comfortable enough. Suggest adding a chair and making some updates.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Small, very small room. Bed needs to be updated and wifi poor in rooms away drom main building. Friends had kitchenette and it was spacious but they complained of outdated bed also. Staff very pleasant. Great location. I wouldnt preplan a stay but for weary traveler it wasn't our last choice. In short it was about a $60 room for more than double that but keep in mind it was the height of season so availability is consideration. Lowering expectations is key.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I guess I know why this was available when everything but this hotel and one other nearby was sold out within 30 miles of the west gate to Glacier Ntl Park: our unit was old in appearance and in dire need of some updates. The complex has conventional motel rooms on 2 floors adjacent to check-in office, a few small free-standing cabins that appeared to be size of a motel room, a few units that actually looked like teepee (doing some serious flapping with 40mph winds 1 night), and a couple of buildings on site in which our "suite" was located. The idea is nice: had a kitchen area, 1q bed in living area where a grungy sofa bed and a tv ( which was not viewable from bed) was, a separate BR with queen between kitchen and bath. Everything seemed old and run down, bed and pillows lumpy; could not open windows though we wanted to to air it out.
Their "continental breakfast" consisted of coffee and convenience store packaged danish. Feel sorry for families hoping to get quick breakfast b4 heading to park; would some juice, milk, and dry cereal be asking too much? The mgr on duty even encouraged to state this in a review; she evidently deals with a cheap owner who knows will have occupancy due to the park vicinity without sticking any more money into it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

This was a great place for us to stay at after a week on the road. We had a two room unit. There was a nice size bathroom. They had a 24 hour laundry which we were in need of. They also had putt putt and some pic-nic tables to hang out. The breakfast wasn't anything great some little muffins and coffee. The staff was friendly and helpful as to where things were in the local town.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank mom1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The management/maintenance staff refused to repair the keypad entry on the mens bathroom. Instead they put a hand written note on the outside of the womens that said: Uni-sex, please knock/announce yourself before entering. This caused in excess of 25 people to be forced to use the womens bathroom for 12 hours; 2 toilets, 2 showers. The next morning, the maintenance man took a wad of batteries over to repair the door. The desk clerk said she would open the motel room that was empty, but didn't and when asked about it the next morning, it was still not done. There was nothing wrong with the mens bathroom itself, only the keypad to get in; which apparently only needed the batteries replaced. Upon checkout, I inquired about a refund and was told that would be up to the owner, who would be contacting us. That has not happened. I will be leaving a review like this on every social media outlet and update if and when we ever hear from the owner. We will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews