We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Butte
Nearby Hotels
US$ 150
US$ 145
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 132
US$ 122
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Butte Mt(Butte)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 87
US$ 80
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
US$ 116
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 150
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
345
178
32
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
178
32
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmontana clubplace to staycookiesbusiness centerthe breakfast areaglacier national parkstaff was very friendlyroom was cleana great staywould definitely stay here againgreat breakfastcomplimentary breakfastroad tripafter a long dayvery nice hotelwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Had to travel to Butte for a conference. Rooms were not available at the conference site so I chose to stay at the Hampton which was within close proximity. I was very pleased with the entire stay. Having a free shuttle was an added bonus. Used this service to attend the evening banquet at the conference site. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff and hotel were top notch.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnButte, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Sandra C.,
Good morning and thank you for your wonderful 5-star review!! We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are (kind of) sorry you were not able to stay at the conference site, but selfishly we are glad you were here with us! We appreciate your recommendation to our future guests and we certainly hope to see you back with us again the next time you are in Butte. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and have a wonderful spring and summer. Safe travels and hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Anna Fabatz
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We picked this hotel via I-Phone Internet having decided we would stop in Butte. Arrived @ 9pm so took advantage of hot tub -open till midnight . Staff were friendly and helpful . Hotel is clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnButte, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Greetings from the Butte Hampton Inn! Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated by all of us here as we look forward to hearing what our guests have to say. We are happy you chose the Hampton during your travels through Butte, and happy you were able to enjoy a relaxing dip in our hot tub. I’m sure it felt good after a late check in. I am so happy that we provided you with friendly service during your stay. We strive to give all our guests a great overall stay, and I hope we did just that for you. Thank you for being our guest and please come stay with us again the next time you are in the Mining City.
Sincerely,
Anna Fabatz
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This property offered the traveler the ultimate in friendliness and service. From the greeting received at check-in to the professional manner of bidding 'adieu' at check-out this property is one of our favorites, especially during an early spring snow advisory and travel warning.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank T Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnButte, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hello and thank you for choosing the Butte Hampton Inn for your recent stay and for taking the time to complete a review here on TripAdvisor. We are so happy our staff showed you our Hamptonality Way during your visit. We have an excellent team here at our property and we certainly try to let our service shine. Thank you for your wonderful comments and I’ll be sure to share them with our staff. If there was anything we could have done differently or better to make your stay more enjoyable, please let us know. We hope we see you again the next time you are in the Mining City. We’d love the opportunity to serve you again. Safe travels and have a wonderful spring.
Sincerely,
Anna Fabatz
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped on way home to MN. I frequently stay at Hilton properties. Hotel is about 1/2 mi North of freeway. This very well maintained hotel is quiet and comfortable.

Rooms and beds are the usual Hampton configuration. The service staff, well above average.

The Desk Clerk suggested dinner a few blocks north at the Montana Club, a nice mid priced steak house. Very good advice.

Breakfast on our way out was well prepared, the breakfast room was clean and orderly, not always the case at Hampton's.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Padraic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnButte, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Greetings from the Butte Hampton Inn! Thank you for choosing our property as your place to stay while passing through town. We are very satisfied that we gave you the quality and service you were looking for. We appreciate your wonderful 5-star review as well. Our staff loves hearing what our guests have to say and we thank you for your kind feedback. It was our pleasure serving you here at the Hampton. Please stop in to see us again the next time your travels bring you to the Mining City. We hope you made it safely back to Minnesota, and thank you again for being our guest. Have a wonderful day.
Sincerely,
Anna Fabatz
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

awaken from room above noise from quest waking around on 3rd floor (we were on 2nd) early morning yawn by quest room beside woke us up. Wifi not working and we checked in at 11pm and still not connecting in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnButte, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear James K.,
Thank you for choosing the Butte Hampton Inn for your recent stay and for taking a moment to leave us your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We always value what our guests have to say, and we appreciate your comments. Our team here at Hampton strives to make each guest’s stay the best possible, and we do apologize for the issues you experienced while here with us. We are here 24/7 to assist you in any way we can from the moment you walk through our doors until the time you leave our parking lot. We invite you to come stay with us again the next time you are in the Mining City and give us an opportunity to serve you again. If there was anything our staff could have done differently or better to provide you with a more enjoyable stay, please let us know. Again, we value your feedback. Please have a wonderful day and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Anna Fabatz
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews