We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights rest while travelling through MT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good nights rest while travelling through MT”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Conveniently located right off the freeway. Older property that appears to have been recently updated. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Separate sink and shower areas area plus. Refrigerator and microwave in room. One of the better breakfast buffets with wide selection of breakfast items.
No Elevator.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2pks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    343
    113
    28
    13
See reviews for
358
409
64
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This review is long overdue. We (hubby, myself and our JRT) left Calgary at noon, and rolled into Butte at about 8. It was in May and we hit a snowstorm like no other I've seen, so it was a white knuckle drive from Great Falls to Butte. The hotel is right off the highway, so very easy access. We were so happy to finally arrive, and pleasantly surprised when we walked into our room. The room was comfy, and large enough (2 queen beds, and sink o/s the bathroom). As soon as we got the dog settled, we walked to the pub (in the hotel), had a drink, and some food. Food was good; usual pub grub. We always look for hotels with restaurants when we travel. That way, we're not driving around trying to find something. We were exhausted, so were looking forward to getting some rest. The beds were very comfortable. Fell asleep ok, but then on and off throughout the entire night, we were awakened by plumbing noises. Very annoying. I called the front desk in the morning to have someone come and check our room (b/c we had a dog), and they were there within minutes. Hubby packed the car, and I went to check out. I mentioned the plumbing to the girl at the front desk, and she said she would mention it to the manager. It was still snowing when we were leaving so I asked the front desk if they'd heard any weather reports. She got on the highways website, and printed off the road conditions for us. I really did appreciate that little extra. We didn't eat in the morning, only grabbed coffee to go. I would stay here again, and I would recommend it to others. I would just hope they fixed the loud plumbing.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromCalgaryCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Had a long drive and the room was clean and quite large. Bathroom sink was outside the bathroom which we like and wish more hotels would adopt this type of room plan. Lets one person shower while the other can use the sink. Staff was quite nice and courteous, location good. Will return

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelor2141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed here one night, based on reviews I read here at TripAdvisor. The room was fine, it had a microwave and there was room enough for the 3 of us. The sink was on the outside of the bathroom, which was marvelous for me. While hubby was in the shower, I was able to wash my face, apply makeup, etc., rather than having to wait. The breakfast was good, they had cheese omelets rather than the standard scrambled eggs - which, after days of scrambled eggs was a nice alternative. It's easy to get on and off the freeway here.

The two minuses were that this hotel does NOT have an elevator. We lugged the suitcases up to the second floor where our room was. After a long day of traveling, that was a bit disconcerting. The really major minus for us - and this is totally a personal opinion - was the choice of Fox News in the breakfast area. Every other hotel we stayed at had their sets on CNN. The whole purpose of taking vacations is to get away from it all, we don't want politics interjected into our vacation time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeenIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed here one night based on previous great reviews. I got an online rate for a room where pets were allowed. When I arrived the desk clerk informed me that my room had been changed because another guest had extended their stay. The room I was given had a "window": facing the hall. No outside ventiilation and the window did not operate. There were stains on the floor and the side chair. There was a loud hum on the entire wing, perhaps that was where the heating or cooling system for the building was located. I requested another room but was told that none were available, even though it was clear the hotel was not full. The sheets and bed were nice, the internet worked great, but I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't get a pet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K-400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 15 in Butte
508 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
471 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
324 reviews
4.1 km away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Address: 2900 Harrison Ave., Butte, MT 59701-3693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#3 Business Hotel in Butte
#3 Family Hotel in Butte
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,646 - ₹ 10,453
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Montana Tech, this Butte, MT hotel offers charming accommodations, well-appointed rooms, exceptional service and many nearby local attractions. Each morning, get the right start to the day at this Montana hotel with a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Guests are more than welcome to take advantage of the casino, lounge, indoor pool, hot tub, exercise facility and fully equipped business center. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn also has services and space available for corporate events, meetings and banquets, accommodating up to 50 attendees. Located at the intersection of I-90 and I-15, this charming Montana hotel is only a couple minutes away from Our Lady of the Rockies and the Berkeley Pit. Many museums, theaters and historical attractions are near this Butte, MT hotel, including Mother Lode Historic Theatre, Uptown Butte Historic District, World Museum of Mining and Copper King Mansion. Also close to this Montana hotel are three golf courses. Skiing, fishing and hiking are also nearby. Located in the heart of local shopping and dining, there's never a dull moment when staying at this Montana hotel. Families will love that Discovery Ski Basin, Silver Bow Drive-Inn and All Seasons Adventures are also located within a short drive away from this Montana Best Western. For a stay in Butte, MT with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Hotel Butte
Best Western Butte
Butte Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing