We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
166
14
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
14
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rib and chop house beautiful hotel newly renovated hotel pool area straight shot beautiful inside pleasant decor offerings including sized rooms huge pool modern place to stay hot tub and sauna excellent amenities blueberries walk in shower adjoining restaurant luxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We walked in and were amazed at the transformation that this place has undergone!
Every finish and piece if furniture is perfect- you know you're still in Montana but you are also in a chic, upscale luxury hotel.
The additional of the Spa and the Chophouse have made this a destination for travelers and locals, which has created an energy that cannot be found anywhere else in the region.
Our room was very comfortable - the beds were parallel to a Westin, everything was spotless clean.
This hotel is near everything we were here to see in the region and is the best in the area by far.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the Continental Divide
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 03blkrubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 May 2017

Good Morning,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the hotel and amenities we have provided for our guests.
I am happy that your room was comfortable, clean and you had a good nights rest.
We look forward to having you as our guest again when your travel plans bring you back to the Butte area.
Sincerely,
Tom Hagreen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Beautifully renovated hotel! Very clean, excellent staff. The convention space is UNBELIEVABLE! The Rib & Chop restaurant is great too. Very pleasant experience. Great gym. Beautiful pool. I will absolutely go back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Carley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 May 2017

Good Morning Carley,
We appreciate your review and positive feedback about The Clarion Copper King Hotel and Convention Center.
We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the amenities we have to offer and had a pleasant experience.
We look forward to seeing you back on future visits to the Butte area.
Sincerely,
Tom Hagreen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We brought my mom here for a Mother's Day weekend getaway; just us girls. I hadn't seen it since it was renovated, and was blown away. Loved the walkout to the pool! (It was my daughters favorite too).

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 May 2017

Good Morning Nina,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to have an enjoyable Mother's Day weekend together.
The rooms to the pool are very convenient and it's great to hear your daughter liked that.
Sincerely,
Tom Hagreen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

The place is like walking back in time but with the amenities of a modern hotel. The ballroom is just awesome! The restaurant next door is second to none in dining in Butte! My family will stay here again for sure. I recommend this place to all other travelers!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 May 2017

Good Morning John,
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and all of our amenities we have to offer our guests.
We look forward to seeing you on future visits to Butte.
Sincerely,
Tom Hagreen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel has been wonderfully redone. It brings a true gem back to Butte. The Rib and Chop house has fantastic food! The brownie ice cream sunday is a must but bring a friend to help finish it. The art work through out the building is bold and fun. The rooms are cozy and comfortable.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndrewM4230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 May 2017

Good Morning Andrew,
We appreciate your review and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The artwork certainly adds to the overall décor and is all from the city of Butte.
Look forward to having you as a future guest.
Sincerely,
Tom Hagreen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews