We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lamb”
Review of Hovoli

Hovoli
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Loutra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Greek, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Our tavern is located near Arkadi Monastery.Visitors can taste real Cretan tastes as lamb with artichokes or village rooster with tomato. Also in the wooden oven we prepare suckling pig and lamb. The tavern it offers a spectacular view in the whole area and the children can play safely in the playground. Travelers can have a taste experience from the goods that Cretan land can provide.
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Ate here early evening and it was a bit empty but the Greek people don't tend to eat until late on, however the food was very nice and the youg is girl who served us very pleasant, we had spit roasted lamb and it was excellent, very reasonable prices too

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped offon our way back from visiting Arkadi Monastery. Enjoyed courgette balls and tzatziki, fried cheese not so much; grilled pork was delicious and huge. Popular enough, several tables came and went while we were there. Pleasant lady serving and refreshing watermelon and grapes brought after the meal. All washed down with water and one glass of wine for only 21€.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RedQuince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed nearby and found ourselves coming back time and again to the delicious food, lovely shady location and great service. The food is traditional, fresh and delicious. Outside seating with a view, lovely and breezy even on a hot day. Great for families.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Nene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Once again we had a very Nice expirience visiting this very Nice taverna. We had meze and lamb-chops, and AS usual «Polykala»

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Rolf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Excellent food in a nice enviroment near rethymno. Expert in barbeque and in grill food. you can enjoy your beer with very nice view.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank opougispatris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hovoli also viewed

Mesi, Rethymnon Prefecture
Kirianna, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Asteri, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Maroulas, Rethymnon
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Hovoli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing