We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOULD STAY AGAIN”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stopped here after traveling 12 hours and did not have a reservation but was able to get a nice room for a great rate. the room was very clean and comfotable and easy access to serveral eating places within walking distance, also plenty of parking area. The staff did a great job as to making me feel welcome and unlike some places that I have stayed at they gave me the impression that I was doing them a favor not the other way around. I stopped at the DAYS INN across the road fron this motel as I had a reall nice stay in the one in Cheyene, WY. but the staff at the boseman days inn were not very egar for my business so tried the Comfort inn and was very pleased.

Room Tip: they do have an elevator so most floors will work
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TATsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

We came here for a robotics competition and I was not excepting very much from this hotel. This hotel surprised me in many ways. Had wonderful bedding was a quiet stay. We had to stay up till 3 in the morning just to get our robot working and it was still quiet. The breakfast was the usual continental breakfast and it tasted really good. Next time I come to Bozeman MT, I am sure going to stay here again. Thank you for a wonderful stay comfort inn!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dallas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This is your basic motel and the price is very reasonable. I would probably be more enthused about if it had not been so noisy. It was over run with kids tearing up and down the hallways, adults partying from room to room and this lasted until at least midnight. Then it started again in the early morning. Breakfast is included and while most of the items looked and tasted like they came out of a box, there was fresh fruit and yoghurt if you wanted something healthy.

There is a pool and small workout gym, free wi-fi and some restaurants within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the noisy groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We booked a room with three queen beds, 2 bathrooms, and a 2-person sofa bed, not knowing what to expect. It turned out to be great. It was bigger than just two rooms with the wall removed. There was also a small kitchen area, with a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel was huge, and it was a long walk to the breakfast area in the morning, but it was such a delight to have that nice big room that we didn't mind. All of this, including a really good breakfast included in the rate, was $131.01, including tax. This was probably the best value of any place we stayed on a three-week trip.

Room Tip: If you need the space, ask for the room with three queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie75087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My friend and I recently took a road trip from Montana to Chicago and were looking for cheap places to stay along the way. Choice Hotels seemed to be a pretty good bet.

The Comfort Inn in Bozeman, MT is the type of place you stay when you're passing through but it's not very memorable. The beds and pillows were comfortable, the staff was friendly and very helpful with directions, and breakfast was included. The only negative would be the breakfast. They had all the basics, cereal, oatmeal, juices, coffee, waffles but after staying at higher end properties before I guess I was expecting more. Again, not really a negative if you keep your expectations low.

Overall, I would recommend this place to other travelers. Nothing special but it gets the job done.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pennielesspoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
374 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Holiday Inn Bozeman
#25 of 31 in Bozeman
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.8 km away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#17 of 31 in Bozeman
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1370 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-2512
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: ₹ 5,117 - ₹ 9,845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bozeman
Comfort Inn Bozeman
Bozeman Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing