We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
218
54
15
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
54
15
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown bozeman block from main street yogurt bar great hotel king studio great gym fire pit modern hotel full kitchen walking distance to everything visiting montana free breakfast small kitchenette outdoor patio common areas rooms are spacious location is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Good place to stay in Bozeman. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. Was scared when they said there was a fee for parking, but relieved when it only cost $5.00 in the lot only steps from the rear entrance and no charge for coming and going. Some of the best hotel pillows ever, free wifi, free, better than most, breakfast, and friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is quite beautiful. Very modern and sleek. The room was comfortable, the bed and bedding excellent and the bathroom spacious. It is well located in Bozeman too. Perhaps I am too picky but I can’t call this hotel a five for two reasons. First the air conditioning system is so loud it kept waking me up. It sounded like a Mac truck was idling at the end of the bed. I mentioned this to the desk person when I was checking out and she told me that this is standard for all modern systems where the compressors are located in the rooms. Well, all new apartments in NYC have the same system and i have never heard one to be as loud as the one in this room. Also, and this is picky, I think they could provide some water in the rooms. You have to buy bottled water in the gift shop behind the front desk or there is a glass of water available in the lobby. I just think a hotel of this quality should provide some water. Yea I know this is very picky. They do have a fabulous breakfast by the way. Unfortunately limited options for a person that is GLUTEN FREE but a great breakfast buffet none the less.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 755JLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Stayed here on a recent weekend visit to Bozeman. The hotel is very stylish and well maintained. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. The free breakfast is very good. There's a lovely little outdoor patio where we ate a picnic lunch and dinner during our stay. The staff is very welcoming and friendly, The hotel is conveniently located downtown, one block from the main street of Bozeman so there are lots of wonderful restaurants and shops within a couple block radius. Free parking.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTraveler1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

The Element hotel personnel were wonderful! From booking numerous rooms for our son’s wedding, to providing positive, kind service while staying at the hotel, the stay for everyone was great! We hope to return soon!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Weddingguest2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The Element is a nice new addition in downtown Bozeman. It’s just one block off Main Street and within easy walking distance of numerous restaurants and shops. The included breakfast was far better than expected including made to order omelettes and other egg dishes. There are many amenities on-site including loaner bikes, a guest laundry, gym and swimming pool. The two room suite is quite spacious and includes a fully equipped kitchen. A few quibbles: it’s a bit pricey, there is a $5 per night parking charge for parking in an open and unsecured area behind the hotel, and the two elevators seemed exceptionally slow (everyone was complaining).

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews