We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a great place to stay in Bozeman”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Such a great place to stay in Bozeman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Loved the room, loved the staff, they really go out of their way for you. The food in the lounge area was great, the room service was prompt and reasonably priced and I enjoyed not having to leave the property if I didn't want to. Great location, and I was so comfortable there, everything you need is there. I will ONLY stay there on my next trip to Bozeman. The staff was really friendly and recommended some great places to eat! Way better than the "average" Best Western, this is a jewel in the chain.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if you have a lot of stuff, try for a first floor room. However, if not, th...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tvtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    194
    91
    33
    23
See reviews for
155
158
51
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I've stayed here before and this stay was just as good. I requested, and received, a quiet room away from the lobby and entrances. My room was extremely clean, my room service dinner was delivered very promptly and at the same price I would have paid if I had eaten in the restaurant. The hotel is located just off the freeway. The only thing I don't like here is that you have to walk to the gas station building next to the hotel to use the fitness center...it is upstairs in that building. I didn't like the long narrow and dark (I didn't see the light switch) stairway and even though to enter the fitness center itself you need a key, it still didn't seem very secure and I left quickly, I just did not feel safe or comfortable even though Bozeman is a very safe city. I would stay here again though.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vagabondmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priest Lake, Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I recently dropped off my daughter at MSU and was looking for a clean reasonably priced motel. The Best Western GranTree completely met our needs. The staff was so friendly and helped us find a place in town to have a great breakfast with our daughter. The room was extremely clean. It had duvet cover for the bedspread, the bathroom was spotless and even the remote was kept in a hygenic case. Very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H2OWoman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We spent four nights over Christmas here - we normally stay at relatives in town but they were overflowing with guests. The hotel was decorated in a beautiful holiday theme and the staff is one of the friendliest we have seen (and we travel a lot) which made us feel welcomed from the start. They even offer Moonlight Ski Tickets to purchase on site. If you can stay on the first floor near the pool, our room stayed nice and warm and easier to carry in ski boots. Each room also has a refrig and microwave which is nice to reheat leftovers or popcorn/hot chocolate. We ate breakfast in their cafe, which also was excellent! I love thick bacon. Quiet after 9pm, which is when the pool closes which we also used pool and hot tub each night after a day of skiing. Would easily stay here again and for the price we paid -- bought thru Expedia for $50/nt would do again.

Room Tip: We stayed on first floor near the pool, the patio door opened right to the pool for easy access. Ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaAZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed here because the Marine's Ball was held at the property. The room was spacious, clean, and nicely appointed. Staff was great and friendly from checkin, banquet staff, to breakfast the next morning. I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LosingPebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
2.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
2.9 km away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
Address: 1325 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-2511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,787 - ₹ 16,548
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grantree Hotel Bozeman
Best Western Bozeman
Bozeman Best Western
Best Western Grantree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing