We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”
Review of Motel 6 Bozeman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Bozeman
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed 5 September 2010

I stayed at this hotel and although there was nothing exceptional I enjoyed my stay. I guess no news is good news. Rooms was clean and came with a low price. This place was a little hard to find (hidden behind the interstate)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brnrmbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2010

The hotel is fine if you get a good price. It's clean, but pretty worn out... the sheets are thin and the pillows are flat. The door to the bathroom had a broken lock. The continental breakfast was sparse... the main problem was the coffee machine wasn't working and the hot water was only lukewarm. I would only recommend this hotel if you get a good low price for it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowerstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

This was an average hotel. Pillows and beds were worn and uncomfortable, screens were torn. Not a great, but not bad either, especially if the price fits your budget.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBB66066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

This Rodeway Inn offers good all-round value. We were heading for Yellowstone National Park and just needed a place for the night. Our room was quite small but had everything we needed, most notably a comfortable bed and pillows and a spacious shower with good pressure and lots of hot water. After a day of driving, we also appreciated the hot tub and pool. The hotel serves a better-than-average continental breakfast, with supplies constantly replenished by an attendant. Although the hotel seemed pretty full, we heard no noise from other rooms or from the parking lot.

Downtown Bozeman is just a short drive away. If you have the time, take an hour or two to stroll around the historic town centre and check out the shops and restaurants (the Blackbird Bistro on the main street serves a really nice lunch). The Museum of the Rockies, not too far from downtown, is also well worth a visit, with indoor dinosaur exhibits and an outdoor area focusing on pioneer life.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripsterchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

My wife and I stayed for two nights and were generally pleased. The place was clean and comfortable, and the wireless worked great. The room we had (a queen) was a little small, and bathroom featured just a shower, not a tub, but it was roomier than most stalls. Breakfast was typical motel fare. All in all it was OK, but nothing luxurious or exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
2.0 km away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 31 in Bozeman
159 reviews
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.1 km away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#18 of 31 in Bozeman
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#27 of 31 in Bozeman
89 reviews
2.4 km away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 31 in Bozeman
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bozeman

Address: 817 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2561
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: ₹ 3,507 - ₹ 6,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Bozeman is located off of I-90 exit 306 at N 7th Ave/SR 205. Restaurants, shops and area attractions are nearby. Gallatin Field/Bozeman Yellowstone Intl Airport is only 7.7 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms, indoor heated pool and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing