We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place”
Review of Rainbow Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rainbow Motel
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A wonderful place”
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I arrived late on a trip to visit a family member attending MSU. I was very pleased to find the guy at the desk friendly and cheerful despite the later hour. He modified my room request without hassle and place us in a clean room that has to be one of the best values in Montana. The beds were clean, the bathroom spotless, the traffic noise was minimal, and the morning coffee and juice just right. This beats any chain in town!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kayakkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    22
    25
    11
    10
See reviews for
18
33
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Les Saisies
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

With my husband we stayed one night in th Rainbow Motel, first time for us. We did like the big bedroom with its brand new carpet and the nice covers new two. The bedroom and the bathroom were very clean, we apreciate. The breakfast was nice too, even if we went late to the office for this meal we had enought too eat. The lady at the office (the owner) I guess was very nice she explained us some sad bear and poeple stories! Scary but good to hear when we don't know about the bears when we live in France!
We will go back if during our next trip dives us to Bozeman.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Delphine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I am a repeat customer of the Rainbow and have always had great service, clean rooms and reasonable prices. We go to Bozeman several times per year and we always stay at the Rainbow. I am surprised with the last review of this Motel. I have never had an issue with cleanliness of any kind and if there was ever an issue with my room or reservation I always receive courteous service. Ants????? Really? In October????? This isn't Arizona! This Motel is always a pleasure to stay at and we have never had any issues.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AniSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We found live ants in our bed on numerous occasions each day we stayed at Rainbow. The hotel staff, especially the female owner in the office is really rude and treated us like children. Decent location in town but there are nicer places in Bozeman to stay. I won't give his place more business

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemonadeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

The man (owner?) at the desk was extremely unfriendly and condescending to us. I instantly regretted making reservations online. I specifically reserved a NONSMOKING room but could definitely smell cigarette smoke. I'm sensitive to cigarette smoke (nausea, sore throat, headaches, etc), so this is a problem for me. The walls are painted cinderblock walls -- not really what they appear to be in the website photos. The double queen room is really, really small. The TV was crappy, though the minifridge was rather large which was nice for us. There aren't toilitries in the bathroom, you have to go get them from the lobby. There's a note on the thermostat that you can't change the A/C from 71 degrees.

We confronted the owner about the fact that the 'non-smoking' room was definitely not as advertised. He just went, 'what do you expect?' He wouldn't even give us a partial refund, even though we had paid for a non-smoking room and clearly did not get what we paid for. We left out of disgust and went to the Bozeman Inn across the street, which had exceptionally friendly service and huge, much more nicely furnished rooms. And was $20 cheaper.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marymary888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bozeman hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.3 km away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 31 in Bozeman
153 reviews
0.8 km away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#29 of 31 in Bozeman
85 reviews
0.8 km away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
1.6 km away
Motel 6 Bozeman
Motel 6 Bozeman
#28 of 31 in Bozeman
124 reviews
0.7 km away
The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Motel

Property: Rainbow Motel
Address: 510 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-3312
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,170 - ₹ 3,494
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Rainbow Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing