We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pleasant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rainbow Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rainbow Motel
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

I am a repeat customer of the Rainbow and have always had great service, clean rooms and reasonable prices. We go to Bozeman several times per year and we always stay at the Rainbow. I am surprised with the last review of this Motel. I have never had an issue with cleanliness of any kind and if there was ever an issue with my room or reservation I always receive courteous service. Ants????? Really? In October????? This isn't Arizona! This Motel is always a pleasure to stay at and we have never had any issues.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AniSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    22
    25
    11
    10
See reviews for
18
33
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

We found live ants in our bed on numerous occasions each day we stayed at Rainbow. The hotel staff, especially the female owner in the office is really rude and treated us like children. Decent location in town but there are nicer places in Bozeman to stay. I won't give his place more business

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemonadeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

The man (owner?) at the desk was extremely unfriendly and condescending to us. I instantly regretted making reservations online. I specifically reserved a NONSMOKING room but could definitely smell cigarette smoke. I'm sensitive to cigarette smoke (nausea, sore throat, headaches, etc), so this is a problem for me. The walls are painted cinderblock walls -- not really what they appear to be in the website photos. The double queen room is really, really small. The TV was crappy, though the minifridge was rather large which was nice for us. There aren't toilitries in the bathroom, you have to go get them from the lobby. There's a note on the thermostat that you can't change the A/C from 71 degrees.

We confronted the owner about the fact that the 'non-smoking' room was definitely not as advertised. He just went, 'what do you expect?' He wouldn't even give us a partial refund, even though we had paid for a non-smoking room and clearly did not get what we paid for. We left out of disgust and went to the Bozeman Inn across the street, which had exceptionally friendly service and huge, much more nicely furnished rooms. And was $20 cheaper.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marymary888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bozeman hotels

New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

As a pet-friendly place to spend the night on a road trip, near the interstate, we would have judged this acceptable. It was certainly clean and orobably secure. But the room was very tiny and the preserved-20th-century-motel feel was somehow depresssing, and the fact that our room dor and window faced a busy street perhaps 100 feet away meant we had to leave the curtain closed as well. As we would be staying in town for several days we checked out and found a much beter choice for only a few dollars more.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dudegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

I stayed here with a coworker for a conference at Montana State University. This is a great hotel for the price, but obviously it is nothing fancy. What I really liked is that they have rooms that have two conjoining rooms each with their own beds. This makes it a little homier when traveling with coworkers for business. The location is pretty nice - it *is* walking distance to the university, but it takes about 20-30 minutes depending on your speed. It is an easy walk to downtown Bozeman. If you don't feel like walking, there is a busstop nearby. There is a grocery store a block away, as well as various restaurants and even a local bar. They offer free wireless internet, and have a small pool. The 'breakfast' isn't much more than a piece of fruit, maybe a granola bar or a doughnut, but they do have coffee. We had no problems during our stay at the Rainbow Motel and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is on a budget!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back don't have wireless internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.3 km away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 30 in Bozeman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 30 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.8 km away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#29 of 30 in Bozeman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Motel 6 Bozeman
Motel 6 Bozeman
#26 of 30 in Bozeman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.8 km away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Motel

Property: Rainbow Motel
Address: 510 North 7th Ave., Bozeman, MT 59715
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,293 - ₹ 3,629
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Rainbow Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing