We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eek! Methinks not!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eek! Methinks not!”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The price was right, the lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful, the beds were just OK, and the refrigerator and microwave were nice. But, this place needed remodeling 20 years ago. The fuzzy wallpaper is peeling of and the carpet and upholstery are absolutely disgusting. The walls are paper thin. Find someplace else.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bobr412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    71
    24
    14
    30
See reviews for
60
68
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

my husband and I stayed here on our way to Fargo ND. we had already drove for 14 hours and were more than ready for some rest. this motel was the only one with any rooms as a basketball tournament was going on that wknd. the price of our room was $80 by time we checked out. the door to the room was a slider right off the parking lot... we were not pleased but it worked for a single night stay. the room was large and the walls where thin.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Cloud, MN
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Support local businesses and avoid the chains-great place to stay in downtown Bozeman! The lobby is great-very homey. They have books and games available for guests to check out, snacks and beverages for purchase, and a nice fireplace and coffee area. In the morning, homemade banana bread and other baked goods are available. The staff was great-really friendly. Our room was large and comfortable. The room was clean but the furnishings were a little outdated-part of the charm though. They left a crossword puzzle on our desk-loved that idea! We had a great view of the mountains! There was a hot tub and small game room and exercise area. Great location-easy to walk or drive to restaurants and bars. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelsmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The hotel staff was extremely friendly, I felt like i was at home hanging out with family, thanks to their wonderful accomadations. Location was ideal near Bozeman day and night activities.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat33sura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

After checking into a real dive motel, we checked right out and drove by the Lewis and Clark. It was a great location, so we pulled right in. The staff was very friendly, we were close to downtown, and it was a great rate for the night. King sized bed, very clean, flatscreen TV. My favorite touch was the crossword puzzle they leave on the desk!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.7 km away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
592 reviews
0.5 km away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 31 in Bozeman
156 reviews
1.0 km away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 31 in Bozeman
195 reviews
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.5 km away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#28 of 31 in Bozeman
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman

Property: The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman
Address: 824 W Main St, Bozeman, MT 59715-3359
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,572 - ₹ 13,788
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewis And Clark Hotel Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing