We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local gem”

Ted's Montana Grill
Ranked #26 of 264 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I went specifically for bison steaks and were NOT disappointed. Kevin was a terrific server and the the bison steaks were everything we could ask for. Kevin explained the cooking differences, rare vs very rare. My daughter had The filet and I had the ribeye. Both were cooked perfectly. This would be my go-to place for steaks, beef or otherwise. Fabulous.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 755davidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 119 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We are spoiled when it comes to steaks. We enjoy a nice prime steak which this restaurant evidently doesn’t serve. Both our steaks were just ok not delicious or tender. The other family member dinning had a bison short rib which they enjoyed but wasn’t mouth watering. There must be a better steak restaurant in Bozeman.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 47suetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped for lunch and of course we had to have bison for lunch since we are in Montana. I ordered the bison short ribs and my husband got the bison ribeye. We were both pleased. My 8 year old got the bison sliders and ate all of it!

Nice sized meals and good service.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Skanegirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Buffalo meatloaf. Its AMAZING. AND THE SERVICE! Such a wonderful place, and really good drinks. I was expecting it to be really pricey but I thought it was pretty reasonable, esp for the quality!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We had the Grill cater a burger party in honor of our granddaughter's wedding. In spite of the fact that the weather was iffy and there was no plan B, Jennifer kept the faith and we had the picnic outdoors on a cool, crisp September evening. Chris brought his grill and served wonderful burgers. A very enjoyable and relaxing evening during a chaotic time.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mimataj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing