We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Tacoma, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I transferred to the Fairfield Inn from another hotel which had failed to meet certain basic expectations. I was greeted by a Marriott employee who gave me a mini-tour of the amenities that the Fairfield provided. I immediately felt welcome. Throughout my three week stay, the staff continued to be professional, positive, and helpful. Siri Baker (the General Manager) and Cassie (at the front desk - I sadly forgot to ask for a last name) stood out as being especially proficient at their jobs.

The hotel is next to a railroad line. If you are on the southern end of the hotel, you will likely hear the trains rumbling through. It is likely that, no matter where you stay in Billings, you will hear trains regardless, as the city has at least two oft-used rail lines running though. I was informed that the area is a "no horn" zone and, indeed, do not recall having heard any train horns except in the distance. When traveling out of town, I bring a box fan to run while I am sleeping to drown out any other noise that might be heard.

The hotel has been recently remodeled. The lobby is open and comfortable, with a hot breakfast served every morning at 6. The rooms are spacious without being over-large and the rooms are keep in good order by a diligent housekeeping staff. If you like taking a bath, though, you should be aware that the tubs are equipped with a non-slip lining that feels a bit like sandpaper. The hotel features a hot tub on the lobby level, should the baths be too uncomfortable.

Their WiFi internet service is completely reasonable. Computers and printers are available near the lobby. Other facilities include an ice machine, an modest exercise room, a pool, a snack bar and a laundry room. There is only one washer and one dryer currently available, but I only had to wait in any type of line once in the four times I needed to use the machines.

During my stay, renovations were in process to upgrade the 1st floor's Handicap-Accessible rooms. My room was situated directly above the work. Luckily, my schedule didn't conflict with theirs (8AM-5PM) and I heard little noise even when I was in my room during the day.

Throughout then entire stay, Ms. Baker and Cassie remained a positive influence on my experience in Billings. I can honestly say that I will be leaving that "other" hotel's service behind and using Marriott's in the future. If they are all run as nicely as the one in Billings is, I will be a happy customer. In the three weeks I spent working in Billings, the hotel was actually my favorite part of being there.

Room Tip: The rooms on the far side from the train tracks will obviously shelter you from the majority of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    57
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
60
40
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Douglas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Just stayed here last weekend. It's a great hotel, good location, and fairly priced. The staff could be a little more cordial, but it's not big deal. Breakfast was good, and the pool was fun. The exercise room was very good. They have brand new equipment that work very well. The beds were very comfortable, and the room was spacious. Overall, it's a very nice hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bgib21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

The room was nice enough, but since we were next to the elevator it was smaller than normal. Bed was comfy, room was clean. Shower pressure lacking. Breakfast had betters choices than most and it was convenient to where we needed to be. They did give us extra pillows upon request

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tetondude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I can only give this one 2 stars. The bed we (tried) to sleep on for 4 days should have been replaced last year. I understand that Fairfields are the bottom of the Marriott chain, but beds with edges so worn out that you slide off when you sit down are -majorly- over-the-hill & need to be replaced. Everything else about the motel was OK -- but just OK -- nothing outstanding. For the price I expected more.

Room Tip: Noise is an issue -- ask for a room as far away from the railroad tracks as they have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rfalstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigfork, MT
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I stayed at this property a couple years ago and it is much nicer now. Everything has been remodeled. I was impressed that the workout room was also re-done. I find that the workout/fitness rooms often seem neglected and poorly maintained in many motels. In this case, there is brand new equipment and the room has been recently redecorated. The smell of rubber is very strong due to the new equipment and new rubber mats, but this is a small price to pay to have decent equipment to work out on. I liked the selection at breakfast-definitely an above average free breakfast. This property is right next to the highway and there are many restaurants and stores (Costco, etc) within five minutes and a Denny's is across the parking lot.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EchoLakeDenizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#19 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
1.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#9 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Billings
SpringHill Suites Billings
#18 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
2.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Billings
Hampton Inn Billings
#14 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
Address: 2026 Overland Ave, Billings, MT 59102-6453
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Billings
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,052 - ₹ 10,171
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites hotel in Billings, MT is located minutes away from many area businesses and attractions. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-90 and an easy commute to: MSU Billings, Rocky Mountain College, MetraPark, Rimrock Mall, Pictograph Cave State Park, Beartooth Highway and Zoo Montana. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast each morning. The Fairfield Inn & Suites also offers an on-site fitness facility, indoor pool and laundry room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Fairfield Billings
Billings Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing