We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very decent night's stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very decent night's stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here Feb 2012. While it's not like other Marriotts I've stayed in in bigger cities, it was decent and looked recently remodeled. The location is right next to the freeway, and I did hear a train once or twice in the night, but it was preferable to the Super 8 I'd stayed in last time. The free breakfast offerings were nicer, too. There were breakfast sandwiches (sausage, egg, cheese), breakfast burritos, the standard "you-make-'em" waffles, cereal, bagels, yogurt, fruit, etc. We had a nice stay and would likely choose this location again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor; it was fairly quiet except for the occasional traffic from I-90.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WesternBusinesswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    58
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
61
40
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

This hotel is very clean and the recent remodel is really nice with very appealing colors. The pool is warm.. Which is amazing because the last 5 hotels we've stayed at have been to cold to swim. They gave us a pack n play and it came with a sheet that covers the bottom and all 4 sides which makes me feel better about my baby sleeping in it. The breakfast had a decent amout of options.. good enough for us! Lobby and breakfast areas are beautiful and clean! staff was friendly and helpful.. Had a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rookieabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel last year and was very unimpressed by it. It did not have that "Marriott quality" I expect from a Marriott hotel. However, because of price and location (and being a Marriott rewards member) and knowing it had been renovated, I tried it again last week. Wow--it's a whole different place. The lobby and breakfast area look great. The rooms have been freshened with new decor. Beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast has great options. Did not notice or hear a nearby railroad. Now it's a typical Marriott!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontanaKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canadian, ok
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Second time at this property, this time I've stayed going on three weeks. Love this place, the rooms are very nice, newly renovated. The king suites have microwaves and mini-fridge for when your tired of eating out. Location is close to many great restaurants. yes it is by train track, but not once did I notice or seem bothered by train. I used the work out room and the laundry, everything is in excellent shape and works great. So many times I find the workout equipment or laundry facility very lacking, but not at this facility, very impressed. Staff treats me like a old friend, call me by name and always greets me, I find this pleasing since I rarely see my friends or family.

Room Tip: King Suites are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
904 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Only stayed for one night while passing through. Hotel is clean and new. Room was a good size, and beds were nice and comfortable. Slept well.

Breakfast is reasonably good, and left well fed.

Yes it is close to the train track, and yes you will hear the train, but t didn't bother us.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aussie_traveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#9 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Billings
SpringHill Suites Billings
#20 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#19 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Billings
Residence Inn Billings
#22 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
Address: 2026 Overland Avenue, Billings, MT 59102
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Billings
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,685 - ₹ 10,162
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites hotel in Billings, MT is located minutes away from many area businesses and attractions. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-90 and an easy commute to: MSU Billings, Rocky Mountain College, MetraPark, Rimrock Mall, Pictograph Cave State Park, Beartooth Highway and Zoo Montana. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast each morning. The Fairfield Inn & Suites also offers an on-site fitness facility, indoor pool and laundry room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Fairfield Billings
Billings Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing