We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Billings
canadian, ok
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Second time at this property, this time I've stayed going on three weeks. Love this place, the rooms are very nice, newly renovated. The king suites have microwaves and mini-fridge for when your tired of eating out. Location is close to many great restaurants. yes it is by train track, but not once did I notice or seem bothered by train. I used the work out room and the laundry, everything is in excellent shape and works great. So many times I find the workout equipment or laundry facility very lacking, but not at this facility, very impressed. Staff treats me like a old friend, call me by name and always greets me, I find this pleasing since I rarely see my friends or family.

Room Tip: King Suites are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    57
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
60
40
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
906 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Only stayed for one night while passing through. Hotel is clean and new. Room was a good size, and beds were nice and comfortable. Slept well.

Breakfast is reasonably good, and left well fed.

Yes it is close to the train track, and yes you will hear the train, but t didn't bother us.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aussie_traveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
221 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

While normally this hotel may be fine, we were there during some renovations. Our room was not being worked on, but as I walked theough the hall to the exit, I was nearly overcome by the odor of the chemicals being used. Apparently aware this was a problem, our room had been doused in a spicy scent to cover up the chemical odor. The fragrance was worse for my allergies than the chemicals. Despite the overabundance of chemicals, cleansers had not been applied to the bathtub, which contained a number of haira belomging to someone other than the current occupants.

Even when the renovations are finished, don't expect a good night's sleep. The hotel is next to train tracks, and trains are still running at midnight and are quite loud.

When we made our reservations, no mention was made of the remodeling issue or the proximity to the train tracks.

I mut, however, rate thehotel as a goodvalue as we stayed there free based on points. It was worth what we paid for it and no more.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffisgmbillings, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
In regards to the review written regarding "Toxic Hotel", I would like to say that yes, during renovations there were fumes in the hotel. These were due to the glues, paint, and sealants that were being used. We do not use cleaners that have any odor due to any guests that may have allergies to odors. I am not sure what "spicy smell" they encountered.

In regard to the train tracks, we do have tracks at the south end of the hotel. We are in a quiet zone so no whistles are blown in this area, yet one can hear the train come through at various times. Some guests find this to be siturbing, others have stated that the noise is soothing. I believe this is a matter of personal opinion.

Sincerely,
Siri Baker, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We were a little nervous about what we would end up with for a hotel (as I had never booked online before). When we got their, we were impressed with the renovations and the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really good. The bed was very comfortable. The price was great. The location was excellent (close to a ton of great stores and fantastic restaurants, be sure to ask if they have any coupons for nearby restaurants). All in all, we will be back.

Room Tip: Definitely get the King room with separate sitting area, very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

This was NOT anywhere near the quality I expect from a Marriott property. Our first room was smoky and the desk person's first response was to say she could do nothing for us. We eventually were able to move to a different room, which was ok. Next, the train right next to the hotel was very loud during the night. At checkout the desk person could not figure out how to print a receipt. I will gladly pay more to stay elsewhere next time I have to stay in Billings.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffisgmbillings, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
I am a little confused by this post, we are a non-smoking facility and do not allow smoking on the premises. There is a $250.00 charge for anyone that does smoke in a guest rooms. Once it is found that a room has been smoked in, it is put out of service until it is deep cleaned in and all issues are resolved. If a guest had been checked in to a room that was smoky it would have an error and the desk did not recieve the information that this room was down. I apologize if this occurred.

Regarding the inability to print a receipt, this is the case ONLY when a guest has reserved their rooms over the internet through Expedia or other portals that are pre-pay reservations. The rates are handle by the online entity and we are not given the information, nor do we handle the payment from the guest. This is all provided to the guest at the time they reserve through the online entity.

Siri Baker, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#19 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
1.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#9 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Billings
SpringHill Suites Billings
#18 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
2.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Billings
Hampton Inn Billings
#14 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
Address: 2026 Overland Ave, Billings, MT 59102-6453
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Billings
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,052 - ₹ 10,171
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites hotel in Billings, MT is located minutes away from many area businesses and attractions. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-90 and an easy commute to: MSU Billings, Rocky Mountain College, MetraPark, Rimrock Mall, Pictograph Cave State Park, Beartooth Highway and Zoo Montana. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast each morning. The Fairfield Inn & Suites also offers an on-site fitness facility, indoor pool and laundry room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Fairfield Billings
Billings Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing