We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Billings(Billings)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Homestead Park(Billings)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
US$ 92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
US$ 111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
64
53
37
27
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
53
37
27
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantruck parkingcontinental breakfasthot tublaundry facilitiesenjoyed our staythe staff was friendly and helpfulnice staywould stay againmicrowavemtpet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Front desk polite, helpful and courteous! Room is nasty, smelly, dark and dank. Stains on carpet, mattress and horrific dingy sheets! Parking free, wifi free, cont. breakfast free. Location not bad. Called choicehotels and booked this dump for 80 when I should have gone sleep inn or hampton! Oh well!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mizbeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faron S, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear valued guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete our Guest Survey. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and I hope to see you again during your next visit, Please know that these issues will be addressed.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 406-252-2700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I became a stranded traveler and checked in to the econoldge. I was met with very helpful staff who went above their duty to assist me and make my stay easier. The housekeeping staff is great and do a great job caring for the room. The location of the hotel is easy, and the price is fair. I would and will be staying there agin in the future. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2011

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor! I am so glad that you were happy with your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I had family stay over the Thanksgiving weekend here. When we checked in the room it was outdated, small and filthy! As was the second room they offered us! When we asked to refund our money they refused even though we hadn't even been there 10 minutes!! Looking back now I believe that the owners and the rest of the staff are writing "good" reviews to lure people into the hotel thinking it's a nice place and robbing them of money and a good experience. Funny how the last few reviews are all praising the hotel AND are all written everyday or every other day??!?!  This hotel should be reported to the better business bureau! What a shame that this hotel gives the city of billings a bad name when out of town and in town guests experience this  terrible hospitality. If anyone is reading this review DO NOT LOCK IN YOUR RESERVATION WITH YOUR CREDIT CARD!!! THEY WILL CHARGE YOUR CARD NO MATTER WHAT!! If you are dead set on staying at this place PLEASE go there and look at the rooms first before you hand them your credit card!! Oh and P.S. For families with children, a porn store is right across the street from this hotel!! STAY AWAY!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marianna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2011

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay here at the Econo Lodge. Our reviews are real and valid from our guests. I have spoken to the staff and we have made all necessary changes to fix these problems. I apologize and invite you back to give us another try. We do appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

This EconoLodge went above and beyond to accommodate me. All while training a new employee.

Room Tip: The street suites has great accessibility to your vehicle. While the inner door was accessible to the lobby. Very convenient.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2011

Thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor! We take pride in giving our guests an outstanding customer service experience! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed here for 5 days over Thanksgiving and for the weekend for a gun & antique show that was very conveniently across the street. We were treated very well and the staff was always very helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was good (would have loved some yogurt or fruit) but it was fine. The beds were excellent, the temperature control great and we look forward to staying here again. Highly recomend for a comfortable stay!!

Room Tip: We like staying in the middle of the upper floor for quieter stay
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Thank you so much for posting! Happy Holidays from us here at the Econo Lodge, Billings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews