We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Billings
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We were only here for the night & checked in late, so can't give a lot of detail on the rest of the hotel. The room was nice & the bed was comfortable. Holiday Inns are usually nice enough, but if I have a choice I'd prefer Holiday Inn Express. There's not much difference in the price, (if any), the rooms are just as nice, if not nicer, & a full breakfast is always included.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rannydef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBillings, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Grand MT. We thank you for your positive comments and glad you enjoyed the comfortable beds. We hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 620 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

I enjoyed my tower room. On each floor the doors here open into the large courtyard. When traveling alone I prefer not to be down a dark hall! The bed was very comfortable and the single king room was huge. The room was clean if a bit dated. However, I would not recommend the room service. My dinner was really not good and definitely not worth the price I paid for it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontanaKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

We thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate all the comments and make changes according to our guest’s requests. We are currently ready to put out a new dinner menu in the restaurant and we are confident that our guest’s will enjoy the new selections and pricing. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you!

Cheri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I've stayed here many times. The location is nice since the interstate provides access to either end of the city, but I'd recommend staying at the Crowne Plaza if you have that option, as it's more modern and feels higher class. The Grand Montana has a bit of a Lucky Lil's feel.

The rooms are ok. Dated, and the curtains are a crime. The beds are great, and even the rear buildings have rooms that are large enough. (Note that the second story rooms in back seem to have no elevators. I had to carry in my heavy valuables, which was irritating.)

While a lot of the issues are ones of an outdated image, the beds and amenities are just fine, and that matters most--so why the mediocre score? I deducted points for cleanliness. When I arrived last time, around 2345, quite tired, I got to my room and found dried urine at the base of the toilet, and dark pubic hairs on the sink and in the bath tub. It shouldn't be my job to clean the bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halcyon9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you for your comments; we welcome any suggestions that improve the quality of our guest’s experience. We continue to make changes according to guest’s feedback. I apologize for the problems you encountered with the cleanliness of your room. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future and let us know how we are improving. We are glad to hear you like the beds and the amenities. We thank you for your business!

Cheri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Picked this hotel online as a spot for the night while driving from South Dakota to Washington state. It was right off of I-90 and easy off- easy on to the freeway.
What a wonderful surprise it was!! Holiday inn has always been one of my favorite hotel chains but this one was the best I have ever stayed at. The Atrium and the waterfall is beautiful!!!
The rooms were oversize and the beds comfy, i slept great in a quiet room. The bar had a friendly staff and the front desk was fast, friendly and efficient. Did not eat here as there was a Cracker barrel across the street(my fav restaurant)
Did not use the pool or spa but it was a HUGE pool in a very nice setting. Guest laundry was just what we needed after a week on the road. I would definately recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area...

Room Tip: I had a room off the atrium that was very roomy and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patty f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you for the nice comments. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a great trip from South Dakota to Washington, we are glad to have been a stop over on your journey. Looking forward to seeing you again on a future trip to the Billings area!

Cheri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

My second time here totally changed my impression of this hotel. Ended up here after I received the worst service ever at a hotel from the Best Western Kelly Inn and the people at this hotel alone make me give them a 5 star rating.

While yes, like my last review says, it is an older hotel, but they seem to maybe be upgrading things slowly as my room this time was a bit nicer and newer looking than the last room I stayed in. The room was also very clean, nice floor to ceiling windows, clean bathroom and nice water pressure in the shower.

My only real complaint was the $50 pet fee, be nice if they lowered that a bit.

However it was the service I received at check-in was truly amazing. I forget the ladies name who checked me in, but she was so very nice and upgraded my room even though I had a pet with me.

After the horrible experience I received from the Best Western this hotel's staff totally redeemed Billings and turned my night around. I will most definitely be returning to this hotel if I am in Billings again. I do hope the hotel continues with the upgrades also, but either way, they do a very good job keeping the property clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spokanecougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

We would like to thank your for your patronage, we are thrilled you are a returning guest and have written such positive comments regarding your stay. I have shared the comments with all our staff at our monthly meeting. We appreciate the time you take in letting us know how we are doing. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again!

Cheri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
0.5 km away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#14 of 51 in Billings
665 reviews
1 km away
Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
#24 of 51 in Billings
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
SpringHill Suites Billings
SpringHill Suites Billings
#23 of 51 in Billings
225 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#22 of 51 in Billings
278 reviews
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Billings? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Billings

Address: 5500 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101-6321 (Formerly Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range: ₹ 5,570 - ₹ 7,642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing