We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Nice, dog-friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I just stayed there. The employees were great. The hotel rooms are a little small, but appointed nicely and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shastaboz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

We do enjoy pets. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our friendly staff. I admit we enjoy our jobs and really enjoy our guests. I am unable to look up your stay information but we do offer different room types and different size rooms from ground floor queens and kings to our largest rooms which are the pool side kings and queens. Next time you are through Billings make sure to ask for a newly remodeled pool room with completely custom designed furniture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,000 - 1,004 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

Took bus from Glendive, MT to Billings, MT to catch an early morning business flight from Billings, MT to Washington, DC. Didn't have to leave a car at the airport and had good shuttle service to airport from Hotel in morning. Bus station across street from Hotel. Plenty of eaterys in downtown Billings and all within reasonable walking distance.

Room Tip: Should you go though Best Western Web Site to make a reservation only to find that place is full on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Most everything is awesome. The few things that are not are that the hallways to the rooms are outside and the pool is an outdoor pool and it is too cold in may to swim in an outdoor pool. Also I could not get the wireless intetnet to work but I have unlimited internet on my phone so that was no big deal.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy24_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Nice place to stay. The staf was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast at Stella's, next door, was awsome. The downtown closes down on the weekend, so go west about 3 miles to exit 436 and visit Cabelas. Be sure and go to the back of Cabelas to see the animals and live fish.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frfry01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I stayed at the BW Clocktower in Downtown Billings, MT. The hotel had a free airport shuttle, which was a great help. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown Billings. My room was VERY clean and well kept. The in room wifi was the best I have every experienced. Service both with housekeeping and at the front desk was great. There was a great restaurant on premise that offer both breakfast and lunch.

Overall, a really great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjaysfan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
2.8 km away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
598 reviews
4.4 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#10 of 51 in Billings
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
6.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
7.8 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn

Address: 2511 1st Avenue N, Billings, MT 59101-2320 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Billings
#8 Family Hotel in Billings
#10 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range: ₹ 6,124 - ₹ 10,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor pool, Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn is conveniently in the center of the city of Billings, Montana. Guests of the hotel can enjoy freshly baked goods at Stella's Kitchen and Bakery, on-site. Comfortably designed, each guest room at the hotel features a refrigerator, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The private bathrooms come with a bathtub or shower and free toiletries. After a long day of exploring the sights of Billings, guests at Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn can unwind in the hotel's sauna. Added amenities available here include a complimentary airport shuttle, a 24-hour front desk, and a business center. Yellowstone Art Museum is a 7-minute walk away, and a number of federal and state government buildings, as well as financial institutions, can be reached in a 5-minute walk. Zoo Montana is 12.2 miles from the hotel. Free parking is offered at this Best Western. Billings Logan International Airport is 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Clocktower Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Clock Hotel
Billings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing