We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 108
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 134
US$ 131
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Hotel(Billings)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 140
US$ 132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
181
66
18
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
66
18
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barreltheir pet friendly policytraveling with petsgreat poolmodern hotelpool areastaff was friendly and helpfulthe breakfast areamorning breakfaststay there againgreat for kidsoff the highwaywafflesexcellent hotelhot tubfirst floorrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Staff was very friendly, professional, and helpful upon check-in. My room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very delicious along with a good selection of hot entrees and a very nice seating area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank guyg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you - we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This is a good value right off the interstate and near everything. Great pool with huge hot tub. However the staff can seem a little overbearing with policy. They appear to check on breakfasters to make sure they are all guests and are rigid about the pool too. You need a bracelet for the pool and the color changes every day. You would think they had waves of people sneaking in, which is kind of silly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paccomtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for the review. We certainly hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Overall, the hotel was great. Clean rooms, soft towels, edible continental breakfast. The desk staff left a lot to be desired. They were civil at check in and explained that if we lost our pool bracelets we would need to come get new ones.

On our second night we went to get our bracelets and were told we needed to have kept our old bracelets to be granted new ones. We had thrown them away the previous night. The desk clerk explained that we couldn't swim as he couldn't grant us new ones. Having spent the day at car dealerships and other places where our kids (3 and 5) had to sit around all day, I had promised them swimming time at the hotel we had paid for!

The clerk insisted that he had told us we would have to save our wristbands, but neither I nor my husband have any recollection of him saying this.

After talking with the manager we were issued new wristbands which we attached to our swimming gear.

I've stayed at many hotels that require wristbands for their pool area but have never encountered such stringent ridiculousness. A simple solution would be to have different colors of wristbands and require a new one each night...but keeping the old ones?

We enjoyed the pool area as it was clean and safe for our young children, but unfortunately won't be returning to this La Quinta after this experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to continue to provide the best possible stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience of the pool wristbands. Our goal is to keep the pool area available to our paying guests and not "guests of guests" which can create overcrowding in there. Again, we appreciate your feedback and may consider some different options for crowd control.
We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with our large family of 17 people. We rented 4 rooms for 3 nights. The pool policy is a joke. They give you one bracelet for each person when you check in. You have to wear it at all times. If you take it off, you need to go get a new one. Just so you know the bracelets fall off after you go in the pool, they are very cheap. So if you misplace the bracelet you can not use the pool! Oh! And they are in the pool checking for bracelets like every 20 minutes. Even if they already saw you had it on 5 checks earlier. No questions asked. Even though they saw our whole family each day swimming. A couple of us mom’s who were just going to watch the kids misplaced ours. They absolutely refused to let us in. They were very unfriendly and were unable to call the manager I guess. We will never stay here again! When you have 8 kids with your group one is bound to misplace a soggy bracelet.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank DamianandAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to continue to provide the best possible stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience of the pool wristbands. Our goal is to keep the pool area available to our paying guests and not "guests of guests" which can create overcrowding in there. Again, we appreciate your feedback and may consider some different options for crowd control.
We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Quick check-in and check-out, clean room, friendly staff and Wi'fi without hassle of password. I rated sleep quality as poor, only because I had caffeine too close to bed and it kept me awake half the night.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 551rachellej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews