We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home on the Plains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home on the Plains”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn was very nice; the room was spacious and clean though the hallways could have used a good vacuuming. The interstate signs took us through an industrial area before we finally found the hotel -- better signage would help.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senior2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Home on the Plains. Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. Feedback such as yours helps us to fix areas of opportunity. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable in our spacious, clean rooms. Normally our hallways are vaccumed daily, so perhaps you came after a high traffic period. Regardless, my apologies for this experience and we will do our best to ensure cleanliness is never an issue. You're right about the signage in finding our hotel. We are currently working to improve that, so I thank you for confirming our actions.

We hope that you will return to Hilton Garden Inn should your travels bring you back to Billings. Enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    172
    43
    10
    13
See reviews for
171
157
36
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I have to say, this part of Billings has just about every chain restaurant in America within a few miles drive. The one thing that I just couldn't seem to find though was a Casino. There just doesn't seem to be any of these in Billings/Montana... (Sarcasm). So, if you like this, it is a perfect location. Certainly no character or charm. Other than that, this is a typical Hilton product. Nice, comfortable hotel with adequate service at a reasonable price. Nothing about the hotel itself stands out, but I have zero complaints either.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, and please know that we take every response very seriously as a training tool for our staff. As we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had no complaints, that's not good enough for us. We want to be a memorable experience for all our guests and strive to deliver the best service possible.

I will be sure to pass your response on to our Guest Services Manager for a brainstorming session amongst our employees. It is important that our service stands out and I'm sorry you don't feel that way.

You're right, we do have many restaurants in close proximity. In addition to this, our guests can also enjoy attractions such as the movie theatre, shopping venues, Montana's only zoo, Geyser Park, walking trails and much more.

Again, thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We hope that you will be back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This is one of the best Garden Inn's I have stayed at throughout the entire country.
The breakfast is actually worth the $10 or even your time compared to others where it should be free based on the quality.
I will continue to stay here when visiting.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingITguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thanks for your kind words about our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and even more excited that you feel our hotel to be one of the best. Our goal is to be the #1 Hilton Garden Inn of the world, and feedback such as yours excites us.

We are so lucky to have such great staff and I'm happy that you recognized our kitchen staff. We are very proud of the breakfast we provide and strive to be better than the brand with selection and service. Thank you for recognizing the value.

We welcome you back anytime your travels bring you to Billings, and thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2012

stayed at this hotel for 3 months for work. i had a great stay. they made me feel right at home. the staff was very friendly and attentive, especially the front desk and housekeeping. i recomend this hotel for anyone looking for a place to stay in billings. i will alwaysconsider it my home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank potstickerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

I'm sorry but I stayed last week and the front desk when I stayed were extremely rude! But everybody else was great

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peaceandlove11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
2.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
9.5 km away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
6.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Address: 2465 Grant Road, Billings, MT 59102-7477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Billings
#3 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#3 Family Hotel in Billings
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,943 - ₹ 12,464
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Billings, MT is Located in central Billings, near the Rimrock Mall and ZooMontana. Hilton Garden Inn Billings offers the perfect home-away-from-home with freshly-prepared breakfast daily inside of our on-site restaurant (breakfast not included in room rate). Expect the following hotel amenities: evening room service, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, an on-site bar/lounge area, indoor pool/whirlpool spa, fitness room, complimentary business center, meeting/conference rooms (catering services available) and free parking. Sundries and other goodies are available for purchase at our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (also on-site at our hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Hilton Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing