We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Stay after Driving All Day in the SNOW!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Fulton, MO
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Stay after Driving All Day in the SNOW!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Oct. 2011 after driving in a snow storm in Utah, Idaho and Montana most the day. This hotel was a savor after driving so far in snow all day long. This hotel helped me to recharge my batteries from an exhausting and nerve-wracking drive with a comfy bed and wonderful room service for dinner. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and even gave me a decent discount for my night’s stay. I drove around Billings, MT several times looking for a motel/hotel to stay at and the Hilton Garden Inn was best I saw. I enjoyed and appreciated my stay here…it was well worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
We're so happy that you decided to stay with us and even happier that you had such a great stay with us! Driving in the snow can be exhausting, and we're here for travelers just like you who need a battery re-charge! With amenities like our self adjustable Garden Sleep System Bed, Room Service, Pool, Whirlpool and Fitness Center, the Hilton Garden Inn Billings is the perfect place to rest and relax.

Thank you for sharing your great experience with Trip Advisor, we appreciate your feedback and hopefully you'll be back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    160
    38
    8
    12
See reviews for
152
145
34
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Hotel was clean, staff were polite, the bed was comfortable...and of course the cookies up front were good. Nothing to complain out here! Near tons of restaurants, shops and the mall.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel!

At Hilton Garden Inn Billings, we strive to make every stay just the way you described it. We are proud to have such friendly staff and a caring housekeeping team. The adustable Garden Sleep System Bed is a favorite amongst many of our guests, and with all of the restaurants and shopping centers within walking distance, we are a sure to please!

The warm cookies are here every afternoon, come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed here for two nights and it was a great experience. The hotel staff is very friendly and the rooms were clean. It is is located near good restaurants that you can get to easily. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chilero_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel!

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and all of the local attractions. With all of the attractions near to us, our location is "walker friendly". You're right, our staff is very friendly, and our hosekeeping staff does an excellent job of ensuring our rooms and public areas are spotless.

Again, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendive, Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Check in was very efficient and the staff are so friendly! I was in a king-size room which was roomy and very quiet. The morning paper delivered to the door is a great perk and the cooked to order breakfast is amazing. I would highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn in Billings to friends ...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila5126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel, we always appreciate feedback from our guests.

I am happy to hear that everything with your stay was satisfactory. We get great feedback from our guests about our hot, cooked-to-order breakfast and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed it as well.

Please come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

This is a very nice motel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. One of the things I liked best is the thermostat is in the room, not right on the machine so the temperature is more accurate and the unit, was very quiet and turned off when the desired temperature was reached. This really counts with me, nothing worse than a noisy Heater/air conditioner that runs all night and can’t regulate the temperature properly.
The exercise room has free weights as well as treadmills, an elliptical, and bicycle; enough equipment to actually get a decent workout. The pool is indoors so open year round. Breakfast is not free unless you are a Hilton Diamond member but the selection and service was very good. The only down side is they are a bit over priced for the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and for choosing to stay with us.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and had a peaceful night's sleep. Should your travels bring you to Billings again, ask the front desk about the Bed N' Breakfast Package. This rate is a breakfast inclusive rate and includes breakfast for up to 4 guests. We also encourage you to become a HiltonHonors member so you can become a Diamond Member and receive complimentary breakfast along with many other perks.

Thanks again for taking time to tell us what you think. We hope that you'll be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#9 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
9.5 km away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
6.5 km away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#8 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Address: 2465 Grant Rd, Billings, MT 59102-7477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Billings
#3 Family Hotel in Billings
#3 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,356 - ₹ 12,464
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Billings, MT is Located in central Billings, near the Rimrock Mall and ZooMontana. Hilton Garden Inn Billings offers the perfect home-away-from-home with freshly-prepared breakfast daily inside of our on-site restaurant (breakfast not included in room rate). Expect the following hotel amenities: evening room service, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, an on-site bar/lounge area, indoor pool/whirlpool spa, fitness room, complimentary business center, meeting/conference rooms (catering services available) and free parking. Sundries and other goodies are available for purchase at our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (also on-site at our hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Hilton Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing