We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

This hotel was typical BW - clean, large rooms, comfortable beds and great night's sleep.
Location was in a "motel village" out of town - but was fine if you have a car which most people do.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parsifal18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    168
    35
    11
    22
See reviews for
362
187
39
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

My husband dog and I stayed for one night on our way back to Canada. It was very clean and we checked in fast. They have a pool with lots of stuff for kids to play on. Younger ones would have liked it better. My husband is a Diamond Member and I don't recall any upgrade. Sometimes when travelling with a dog there isn't much choice. The beds were good but the room above us got up at 6 am and had heavy feet. Why do people not try to be a little more considerate. We ate across the road at a Mexican place. The food was okay but we aren't big Mexican food eaters. There was a mini putt across the roads for the kids. At the restaurant it is attached to a sports bar and 'casino'. It had about 20 machines and we played for a bit($20) and left. Why does Montana think 20 slots makes a Casino? Breakfast was the usual fare and it was all good. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank you for being one of our Best Western Rewards Diamond Members! Please note that our Diamond Members are always given bonus points upon check-out and placed in our over-sized and/or upgraded rooms upon check-in if available. We welcome pets in any room on either our first or second floors so our four-legged friends have quite a few different room types to choose from. We appreciate your comments and hope you will return to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helena, mt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I have stayed here numerous times over the past couple of years, and the staff here are the best I ever encounter...and I travel for a living. They are genuinely helpful, pleasant, and efficient. The facility is gorgeous and shows real pride of ownership; they have everything you could possibly want and they take very good care of it. I look forward to staying there every time my travels take me there.

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
It's always great to hear from our return guests who make us their "home away from home" when they visit Billings. Thank you for letting us know that you find our staff and property consistently comfortable! We hope you will be back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

First off, I am a Best Western Rewards Diamond level (top tier level meaning I spend A LOT of money with this hotel chain) and tried checking into this hotel using a free nights voucher given to my due to the amount of time I stay in Best Western's. The reason I had to use the voucher was due to a different Best Western hotel double charging my debit card from the night before and therefor I didn't have any money on my debit card anymore and the free night voucher was about to expire soon. ( A little useless background info, I work in banking security and refuse to use credit cards but will use debit cards when I travel and put just enough money in my account for however long I will be gone in case any hotel needs to take a hold on the card and then pay cash at checkout)

Anyway, I made the reservation earlier through Best Western and arrived a few hours later to check in and when I did I was asked to see my debit card as they were going to put a hold of over $100 on the card for the price of the room as if I had to pay for it. I explained to them what had happened with my card and thats why I was using my free night voucher and asked for them to call the General Manager to make an exception as I have stayed at this property anywhere from 4-8 times a year for the last three to four years. I even offer that if possible I would be able to put a $500 cash deposit on the room and they could inspect the room in the morning for any damage before giving me my deposit back. The clerk called the GM and talked to her and even looked up my history and explained to the GM that I have stayed many times and that she even remembered seeing me many times over the years, only to have the GM say she wouldn't make any exceptions no matter how many times I have stayed with the hotel. I am also traveling with my dog (her being a reason I stay with so many Best Westerns as so many of their hotels accept pets without outrages pet fees) so instead of working with me they refuse to rent me a room and force me to find a decent hotel that accepts pets without charging me $100 pet fee, which is hard in Billings close to 9pm at night.

While I understand having a credit card on file for room damages, I offered a VERY reasonable solution to this and have also been a regular guest of this hotel and have easily spent a couple thousand dollars at this hotel alone, and on top of that I am a Diamond Member of Best Western and stay close to 100 nights a year in this chain. What a horrible way to treat a valued customers of Best Western and this hotel just lost a long time guest. Also, I will be contacting Best Western about how this properties GM treats its Diamond members.

On the plus side, thankfully I am also a Priority Club member and I ended up at the Holiday Inn Grand Montana and they were FANTASTIC! The front desk was very friendly, gave me an upgraded room even with my dog and the room was very nice and clean. The Holiday Inn just gained a repeat guest and the Best Western could learn a lesson about service from them.

Room Tip: A good room would be staying at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spokanecougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Our goal is always to find ways to best serve our guests yet establish procedures that are consistent, fair and equitable to all our customers. Whether guests book on-line, call our national Best Western Central Reservations Service, or call us direct, each person is told that a credit or debit card that will authorize for the first night is required at check in. Our guests are always treated to a great breakfast, cookies in the evening, pillowtop beds in every room, and best of all...no pet deposit is ever required! When available, our Diamond members are upgraded to our Executive King rooms or over-sized Double Queen rooms and receive their bonus points with every stay! We do hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I've stayed here several times for work and could have stayed elsewhere on subsequent trips but chose to return. It's a nice hotel with a family atmosphere. The pool is a kid's play-land with nets and climbing things, bucket waterfalls, etc. I never went it as I wasn't with my family, but my son would have loved it. There are some (dive?) restaurants nearby (walking distance) and an Irish bar; everything else you need to drive to. It's about 10 minutes outside Billings (very close to Cabella's if that's of interest). I've had rooms upstairs and downstairs. For work, it was nice to have a downstairs room that I could park right in front of to load and unload gear. The hotel was extremely accomodating in terms of confernce room use and temporary storage as we had a lot of gear. If you go into Billings and want a high-end meal, I can't recommend Walker's highly enough, they're great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gomez F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and customer service while you were here in Billings for a conference. We do hope you will come again with your family so you can relax with them and enjoy our water playland. Take advantage of the lowest prices of the summer when you reserve your room early! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
5.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
0.3 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#4 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
7.2 km away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Address: 4915 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4668
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,861 - ₹ 11,660
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing