We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Springhill Suites, Billings MT - good for business traveler” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Billings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Billings
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Springhill Suites, Billings MT - good for business traveler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a typical Springhill Suites - a little more comfortable than most of the rest of the chain. It's near I-90 but noise is not a problem. It's away from the center of Billings, so if your work takes you there, you will need to drive.

For the business traveler, the wired Internet in-room was a major plus. Wireless was also available, but when I'm doing serious work, the throughput on hard-wired Internet makes a big difference.

Indoor pool was small - I didn't get around to trying it or the hot tub.
They just upgraded their exercise facility - from adequate to very nice.
The free breakfast was average for the chain - the coffee-tea availability was much better than usual.

Very nice staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelightedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    84
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
80
40
13
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

My husband, daughter and i stayed here a few nights ago on wednesday 2/22/12 and we checked out BEFORE check out time on 2/23/12. I had checked our bank statement and it said the Springhill Suites billed us for 170.19...which was our original bill, but i checked the statement again later that night and it said an ADDITIONAL 119.49 was billed...as IF we had stayed another night. when we called and asked what that was about they said they did not know and to contact a manager!. so we did and the manager did NOT call us back as we left several messages, and a number to reach us at. we went BACK to the hotel to talk to someone and they had told us THIS time that we got charged the addtional NIGHT stay for LOSS/DAMAGES. we had done NOTHING to damage NOR did we steal anything! AND again TONIGHT i checked our balance AND in PLACe of the 170.19 was a bill stating 289.49 WITH the addtional 119.49....SO all in all...what we were quoted as a 130.00 dollar room ended up costing us $408.98......... we DID NOT steal OR break ANYTHING and the managers ARE NOT calling us back and the assosiates seem to NOT know whats going on...anyways..i would stear clear of this hotel from now on..i DO NOT RECOMMEND IT!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 78LIN78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascade, Montana
Level Contributor
114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Rooms were clean & quiet, bed was firm and comfortable, there were three different pillows to choose from, microwave & fridge in room, along with TV & remote, but the best part is the breakfast - eggs, sausage, toast, oatmeal, waffles, yogurt, etc. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

The room was nice, except for some grungy areas around the area connecting the toilet seat to the base. Supposedly this was a remodeled room. Also we couldn't access the free wifi on our laptops, ipad or two smart phones. Front desk referred us to tech support. After 15 min on hold, and then another 15-20 chatting with tech support we were told that they didn't know why we were having problems. Very frustrating and certainly not what we've come to expect from a marriot facility.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cookeldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
257 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Stayed here while in Billings for work, very comfortable. Looks new or remodled, rooms very clean and big. Nice location too, close to main street and I-90. Breakfast provided wasn't the best, selection was lacking, but otherwise a "nice stay".

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrstats69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
4.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#9 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#22 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Billings

Property: SpringHill Suites Billings
Address: 1818 King Ave W, Billings, MT 59102-6459
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Billings
#9 Business Hotel in Billings
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,843 - ₹ 10,792
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing